#society

Arm wrestling with current affairs

Globe Aroma & Decoratelier Jozef Wouters

Underneath Which Rivers Flow

performance

Underneath Which Rivers Flow
Underneath Which Rivers Flow

performance

Thu 01.01 - Sat 23.03.19

This season, Decoratelier Jozef Wouters is collaborating with Open Kunstenhuis Globe Aroma to create Underneath Which Rivers Flow. A group of women and men – builders, poets, and dreamers – meet every week at Decoratelier in Molenbeek. In this space, they build stories together, a secret garden full of wormholes to unsuspected worlds.

Tristero & Kassys

HET SCRIPT

theatre

HET SCRIPT
HET SCRIPT

theatre

Fri 29.03 - Sat 30.03.19

Six actors on the stage and only one solo. There are no leading or secondary roles, but six simultaneous interpretations of the same script. How strictly will each actor comply with the stage directions? Will they allow one another a place in the spotlight? The Script focuses on acting, ánd on the existential loneliness that you sometimes feel in a group.

Michiel Vandevelde

Ends of worlds

dance

Ends of worlds
Ends of worlds

dance

Thu 04.04 - Fri 05.04.19

How can we say something about the future through the lens of the past? Michiel Vandevelde examines the recent history of western modern and contemporary dance, from Isadora Duncan to Anna Halprin. In five speculative acts about the past from the future, the present is inevitably reflected upon. This way, choreography becomes a form of science-fiction.

Third Space / Lotte van den Berg

Dying Together

performance

Dying Together
Dying Together

performance

Sat 16.03 - Sun 17.03.19

‘Death deserves our attention, not our fear. In this work, I hope to create a space in which we as a group can explore situations in which people die together.’ You take part in a physically performed thought experiment: with respect for the often true stories on which the scenes are based, human connections are unraveled and revealed.

#society

L’actualité à bras-le-corps

Els Dietvorst, Dirk Roofthooft & Aurelie Di Marino

MEMENTO MORI! !IROM OTNEMEM

théâtre

MEMENTO MORI! !IROM OTNEMEM
MEMENTO MORI! !IROM OTNEMEM

théâtre

je 21.02 - sa 23.02.19

Dans MEMENTO MORI!, la documentariste et plasticienne Els Dietvorst réunit deux textes. Le premier est interprété par Dirk Roofthooft, l’un des acteurs flamands les plus iconiques, le second, par la jeune actrice bruxelloise Aurelie Di Marino. Attendez-vous à une soirée sur la vulnérabilité et la fugacité, mais aussi sur des thèmes universels comme l’individualisation, la mondialisation, la relation entre l’homme et la nature et la migration.

Third Space / Lotte van den Berg

Dying Together

performance

Dying Together
Dying Together

performance

sa 16.03 - di 17.03.19

Que se passe-t-il quand, dans un avion rempli de passagers qui ne se connaissent pas, il devient évident que l’appareil va s’écraser ? Les passagers se replient-ils sur eux-mêmes ou s’accrochent-ils les uns aux autres ? Lors de Dying Together, nous participons à un exercice de réflexion exécuté de manière physique. Dans une constellation qui change graduellement, de même que les rapports entre les personnes qui la composent, naît une palette multicolore de relations possibles.

Tristero & Kassys

HET SCRIPT

théâtre

HET SCRIPT
HET SCRIPT

théâtre

ve 29.03 - sa 30.03.19

Six comédiens sur scène et seulement un solo. Pas de rôle principal, pas de seconds rôles, mais six interprétations simultanées du même scénario. Comment chaque comédien se rapporte-t-il aux didascalies ? Se laissent-ils mutuellement de la place sous les projecteurs ? Het Script se focalise en même temps sur la solitude qu’on ressent dans un groupe. Comment peut-on se ressembler autant et néanmoins vivre à ce point à côté les uns des autres ?

Michiel Vandevelde

Ends of worlds

danse

Ends of worlds
Ends of worlds

danse

je 04.04 - ve 05.04.19

Peut-on prédire l’avenir à l’aune du passé ? Michiel Vandevelde analyse le passé à la faveur de la danse moderne et contemporaine occidentale, et plus précisément par le biais de figures clés comme Isadora Duncan et Anna Halprin. En cinq parties spéculatives sur le passé, à partir du futur, il est inévitablement question du présent. Les chorégraphies deviennent ainsi une forme de science-fiction.

Laura van Dolron & de KOE

Een antwoord op alle vragen

théâtre

Een antwoord op alle vragen
Een antwoord op alle vragen

théâtre

je 17.01 - ve 18.01.19

Genoeg eenzame avonden op het toneel, Laura van Dolron wil samen met Willem de Wolf van de KOE een antwoord geven op al jouw vragen. De spelers zoeken en worstelen, bijgestaan door twee muzikanten. Zo ontstaat er iedere avond live een filosofisch theaterconcert vol poëzie, denken, doen, hoop en wanhoop… en uiteindelijk is er misschien wel één antwoord dat alle vragen overstijgt.