Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Dances in little format: double bill 2

dance
22.04.2023

In Unproductive will, the Argentinian choreographer Jimena Pérez Salerno investigates whether we can create a different relationship to time than the one presented to us by the hegemonic worldview. In a playful way, she shares practices from her sentimental and cultural education with the aim of creating an experience of political awareness. She considers the notions of linear time and productive behaviour as collective colonial wounds that run through our works, affective bonds and lives wherever we are.

In Perle Noire, the young Brussels slam poet Mugeni meanders through personal memories, reflections and experiences. She pays tribute to black women and their struggle to claim ownership of their history. A story about complexes, stigma and discrimination. A story about Mugeni and about those she loves.


Dances in little format

For the past two years, dancer and researcher caterina daniela mora jara has been one of workspacebrussels’ resident artists. During the Open Studios she will round off her trajectory with a mini-festival in which she invites five other artists to share the stage with her. Dances in little format connects different dances and dance traditions: the somatic, the virtuoso, sound journeys, small movements. After a three-week research residency focused on Conflicted Embodiment, the six artists invite the public to become part of their process. From transoceanic trajectories to displacement and torsion in colonial legacies of dance experience: the performers put ‘dance’ into question and enjoy dancing for its own sake. 

Unproductive will
research & performance Jimena Pérez Salerno | supported by a.pass, Pianofabriek in the frame of the programme ‘100% free space’ in collaboration with Kunstenwerkplaats (BE), Fundación Cazadores, Tecnodanza (AR) | thanks to María Sabato, Diego Echegoyen, caterina daniela mora jara, Gustavo Ciríaco, Eleonora Fabiao, Lilia Mestre, Vijai Maia Patchineelam

Perle Noire
by Marie Paule Mugeni

DURATION : 90 min.
LANGUAGE : English French

€4/7/10

4€
7€
10€

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Dances in little format: double bill 2

danse
22.04.2023

La chorégraphe argentine Jimena Pérez Salerno se demande dans Unproductive will s’il nous est possible de créer une relation au temps différente de celle que la vision hégémonique du monde nous propose. De manière amusante, elle partage des pratiques issues de son éducation sentimentale et culturelle dans le but de créer une expérience de conscience politique. Elle considère les notions de temps linéaire et de comportement productif comme des blessures coloniales collectives qui traversent nos œuvres, nos liens affectifs et nos vies, où que nous soyons.

Dans Perle Noire, la jeune poétesse Mugeni zigzague à travers ses souvenirs personnels, ses réflexions et ses expériences. Elle rend hommage aux femmes noires et à leur lutte pour s’approprier leur histoire. Une histoire de complexes, de stigmatisation et de discrimination. Une histoire sur Mugeni en personne et celles et ceux qu’elle aime.


Dances in little format

Depuis deux ans, la danseuse et chercheuse caterina daniela mora jara est l’une des artistes associé·es de workspacebrussels. Lors d’Open Studios, elle achève son parcours par un mini-festival et invite cinq autres artistes à partager la scène avec elle. Dances in little format relie différentes danses et traditions de danse : le somatique, le virtuose, les voyages sonores, les petits mouvements. Après une résidence de recherche de trois semaines focalisée sur l’incarnation conflictuelle, les six artistes invitent le public à faire partie de leur processus. Des trajets transocéaniques au déracinement et à la distorsion des héritages coloniaux de l’expérience de la danse, les performeur·ses mettent en question la « danse » tout en prenant plaisir à danser

Unproductive will
research & performance Jimena Pérez Salerno | supported by a.pass, Pianofabriek in the frame of the programme ‘100% free space’ in collaboration with Kunstenwerkplaats (BE), Fundación Cazadores, Tecnodanza (AR) | thanks to María Sabato, Diego Echegoyen, caterina daniela mora jara, Gustavo Ciríaco, Eleonora Fabiao, Lilia Mestre, Vijai Maia Patchineelam

Perle Noire
by Marie Paule Mugeni

DURÉE : 90 min.
LANGUAGE : Anglais Français

€4/7/10

4€
7€
10€