#newarrivals

We are welcoming these artists to Kaaitheater for the first time

Emke Idema

THIS CAN'T HAPPEN

theatre

THIS CAN'T HAPPEN
THIS CAN'T HAPPEN

theatre

Thu 29.03.18

In a stimulating theatrical game, you as the audience explore the limits of the imaginable, beyond what is true, good, or politically correct. Can the most cheerful, strange, improbable, and wild fantasies influence the world that we share together? The stakes in the game? To make time and space for our own imagination.

Tibaldus

Yvonne, Prinses van Bourgondië

theatre

Yvonne, Prinses van Bourgondië
Yvonne, Prinses van Bourgondië

theatre

Fri 23.02 - Sat 24.02.18

Tibaldus is presenting Yvonne, Princess of Burgundy by the Polish avant-garde author Witold Gombrowicz. The performance area is a circle on the stage. As a viewer, you enter this arena in which a veritable battle unfolds. In the hands of these young performers, Gombrowicz’s absurd universe gets a fresh and playful update!

Faustin Linyekula

Histoire(s) du Théâtre II

theatre dance

[CANCELLED] Histoire(s) du Théâtre II
[CANCELLED] Histoire(s) du Théâtre II

theatre

Fri 01.03 - Sat 02.03.19

Unfortunately, we have to cancel all shows due to the refusal of visas for the Congolese actors/dancers.

 

What is theatre? What do emotions and history signify on the stage? Faustin Linyekula shows his personal perspective on the history of dance and theatre in Africa. To what extent does the past define the present and even the future? Accompanied by music by Ray Lema, he challenges the basic techniques of “real theatre”.

Pages

#newarrivals

Des artistes que nous accueillons pour la première fois au Kaaitheater

Emke Idema

THIS CAN'T HAPPEN

théâtre

THIS CAN'T HAPPEN
THIS CAN'T HAPPEN

théâtre

je 29.03.18

Dans un jeu théâtral émoustillant, le public explore les limites de l’imaginable, au-delà de ce qui est vrai, bien ou politiquement correct. Les fantaisies les plus drôles, les plus étranges, invraisemblables et sauvages peuvent-elles exercer une influence sur le monde que nous partageons ? L’enjeu : créer du temps et de l’espace pour notre propre imagination.

Tibaldus

Yvonne, Prinses van Bourgondië

théâtre

Yvonne, Prinses van Bourgondië
Yvonne, Prinses van Bourgondië

théâtre

ve 23.02 - sa 24.02.18

Tibaldus s’attelle à Yvonne, princesse de Bourgogne de l’écrivain polonais d’avant-garde, Witold Gombrowicz. L’espace de jeu est un cercle sur la scène. Le spectateur entre dans cette arène où se déroule un véritable combat. Ces jeunes créateurs revisitent l’univers absurde de Gombrowicz et l’actualisent avec fraîcheur et espièglerie !

Faustin Linyekula

Histoire(s) du Théâtre II

théâtre danse

[ANNULÉ] Histoire(s) du Théâtre II
[ANNULÉ] Histoire(s) du Théâtre II

théâtre

ve 01.03 - sa 02.03.19

La série de représentation est, hélas, annulée en raison de refus de visa pour les acteurs/danseurs congolaises.

Comment définir le théâtre ? Que signifient les émotions et l’Histoire sur une scène. Faustin Linyekula représente sa vision personnelle de l’histoire de la danse et du théâtre en Afrique. Dans quelle mesure le passé détermine-t-il le présent et même l’avenir ? Accompagné par la musique Ray Lema, il défie les techniques de base du « véritable » théâtre.

Pages