Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Misconnected

installation
#Tender
#NewArrivals
03—13.09.2020

Kyoko Scholiers had a telephone booth travel around for a year. She took it to prisoners, refugees, the homeless, prostitutes, patients, and the unlucky. She took it to children and young people who grew up without a mother or father. To (ex-)sect members, hermits, monks, and loners of all kinds. Throughout the year, Kyoko spoke to each of them for one hour during every season. This resulted in a total of new fewer than 240 hours of telephone conversations. During Misconnected, you enter the phonebooth yourself and you hear five-minute audio fragments. Just briefly, you witness the problems and complaints that one caller told Scholiers over the course of that year.

• Kyoko Scholiers is an actress and theatremaker. With Ruth Becquart, she created the installation BRIEF, which won the Dutch Dioraphte Prize. Misconnected will be staged during the TheatreFestival 2020.

concept & creatie Kyoko Scholiers | assistentie research Lot Vandekeybus | dramaturgie Tom Hannes | decor Koen Schetske, Ed Scholiers, Guy Van Den Bril, Werner Musenbrock & Bram Verhagen | montage Stijn Cole, Kyoko Scholiers | muziek Earbug | uitvoerende productie Caravan Production | coproductie De Warande, kc nona, C-Takt, KAAP, Zomer van Antwerpen | met de steun van De Vlaamse overheid, Stad Antwerpen & ccBe | dank aan alle bellers en de vele mensen en organisaties die geholpen hebben

DURATION : 5 min.
LANGUAGE : Dutch English

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Misconnected

installation
#Tender
#NewArrivals
03—13.09.2020

Kyoko Scholiers a fait voyager une année durant une cabine téléphonique. Elle l’a emporté chez des prisonniers, des réfugiés, des sans-abri, des prostituées, des patients et des malchanceux. Chez des enfants et des jeunes qui grandissent sans parents. Chez d’anciens membres de sectes, des ermites, des moines et autres solitaires de tout poil. Un an durant, Kyoko a parlé chaque saison une heure avec chacun d’entre eux. Elle a ainsi recueilli quelque 240 heures de conversations téléphoniques. Lors de Misconnected, vous entrez dans la cabine et vous y entendez un montage sonore de cinq minutes. Vous êtes brièvement témoin des lamentations qu’un des interlocuteurs a confiées à Scholiers au cours de cette année.

• Kyoko Scholiers est actrice et créatrice de spectacle de théâtre. Avec Ruth Becquart, elle a créé l’installation BRIEF, qui a remporté le prix néerlandais Dioraphte. Misconnected est sélectionné pour le TheaterFestival 2020.

concept & creatie Kyoko Scholiers | assistentie research Lot Vandekeybus | dramaturgie Tom Hannes | decor Koen Schetske, Ed Scholiers, Guy Van Den Bril, Werner Musenbrock & Bram Verhagen | montage Stijn Cole, Kyoko Scholiers | muziek Earbug | uitvoerende productie Caravan Production | coproductie De Warande, kc nona, C-Takt, KAAP, Zomer van Antwerpen | met de steun van De Vlaamse overheid, Stad Antwerpen & ccBe | dank aan alle bellers en de vele mensen en organisaties die geholpen hebben

DURÉE : 5 min.
LANGUAGE : Néerlandais Anglais