Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Desire

theatre
How to Love in Many Ways?
27.10.2023

Desire is set in the transition from night to day, from dark to light. What thoughts and doubts come into play in what is often called the 'blue hour'? What unfulfilled desires?  

Using a newly written text as the starting point, Louis Janssens is on stage with three actors. Four lonely souls bring us with them into their personal thoughts, their desire to experience something, to be touched. They share what they normally dare not show even to each other.  

They talk, stammer, sing and move restlessly across the empty stage. The yearning for connection is made palpable in a playful and personal way. Playful, intimate and very relatable. 

'Desire by Louis Janssens delivers beautiful sentences, meaningful silences and loving touches.' - De Volkskrant

Louis Janssens graduated from Drama, KASK Ghent, in 2018. Between 2012 and 2022, he was part of the two-headed collective Desnor with Ferre Marnef. On his own, he is also active, for instance as creator of the musical solo Serenade. His work can be seen in theatres and festivals in Flanders and the Netherlands. He organised and curated the one-off performances Listen to your heart and Year for the festivals LafS#5 and LafS#6. As a guest lecturer, he is involved in the acting courses at HKU (Utrecht) and Antwerp Conservatoire. Louis Janssens previously showed his graduation work The Greatest Show on Earth (2019) at Kaaitheater and was on the programme last year with Analoog, a performance with Willem de Wolf (De Hoe). Desire is made with a group of young queer actors. 

text Louis Janssens, Peter Seynaeve, Mourad Baaiz, Mick Galliot Fabré en Joshua Smits | performance Louis Janssens, Mourad Baaiz, Mick Galliot Fabré and Joshua Smits | final direction Peter Seynaeve | lighting & technique Eva Dermul and Lies Van Loock | production manager Lori Tuerlinckx | production vzw Louis | with support from Monty, C-mine, CAMPO, De Brakke Grond, deAuteurs Theaterfestival Boulevard and the Flemish Government | thanks to Kaaitheater, Simon Baetens, Tim Taveirne, Elsemieke Scholte and Willem de Wolf 

DURATION : 60 min.
LANGUAGE : Dutch
24€
20€
*18€
14€
12€

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Desire

théâtre
How to Love in Many Ways?
27.10.2023

Desire se déploie dans la transition entre la nuit et le jour, de l'obscurité à la lumière. Quelles pensées et doutes entrent en jeu pendant cette "heure bleue" ? Quels sont les désirs inassouvis ?  

Sur la base d'un nouveau texte récemment écrit, Louis Janssens se met en scène avec trois acteurs. Quatre âmes solitaires nous emmènent dans leurs pensées personnelles, leur désir de vivre quelque chose, d'être touché. Ils partagent ce qu'ils n'osent normalement pas se dévoiler.  

Ils parlent, balbutient, chantent et se déplacent fébrilement sur la scène vide. Le désir de connexion se fait palpable, de manière ludique et personnelle.  Ludique, intime et reconnaissable. 

'Desire de Louis Janssens offre de belles phrases, des silences significatifs et des touches d'amour.' - De Volkskrant

Louis Janssens a obtenu son diplôme d'art dramatique à la KASK de Gand en 2018. De 2012 à 2022, il a formé le collectif bicéphale Desnor avec Ferre Marnef. Il travaille également en solo, notamment en tant que créateur du solo musical Serenade. On peut voir son travail dans des théâtres et des festivals en Flandre et aux Pays-Bas. Pour les festivals LafS#5 et LafS#6, il a organisé et encadré les performances uniques Listen to your heart et Year. En tant que professeur invité, il participe aux cours d'art dramatique de la HKU (Utrecht) et du Conservatoire d'Anvers. Louis Janssens a déjà présenté son travail de fin d'études The Greatest Show on Earth (2019) au Kaaitheater, et y était sur le programme l'année dernière avec Analoog, une performance avec Willem de Wolf (De Hoe). Il réalise Desire avec un groupe de jeunes acteurs queer. 
 

text Louis Janssens, Peter Seynaeve, Mourad Baaiz, Mick Galliot Fabré en Joshua Smits | performance Louis Janssens, Mourad Baaiz, Mick Galliot Fabré and Joshua Smits | final direction Peter Seynaeve | lighting & technique Eva Dermul and Lies Van Loock | production manager Lori Tuerlinckx | production vzw Louis | with support from Monty, C-mine, CAMPO, De Brakke Grond, deAuteurs Theaterfestival Boulevard and the Flemish Government | thanks to Kaaitheater, Simon Baetens, Tim Taveirne, Elsemieke Scholte and Willem de Wolf 

DURÉE : 60 min.
LANGUAGE : Néerlandais
24€
20€
*18€
14€
12€