Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

De andere stem

theatre
12—17.04.2016

Telephone without mercy

In 2009 Halina Reijn performed in La voix humaine, a monologue by Jean Cocteau from 1928. You see and hear a woman phone her ex-lover for the last time, the telephone plays a merciless role. It is only the woman’s reactions that hint at her absent ex’s replies. Who is it on the other end of the line? Now Ramsey Nasr presents his version of events, again directed by Ivo Van Hove.

While Cocteau’s monologue outlines the tragic story of one woman, this new play emphasizes the inextricable union of a couple who are desperately, and unsuccessfully, trying to detach themselves from one other. Ramsey Nasr: ‘For years it seemed to me a logical question: what does the man on the other end of the line actually say? To my surprise, I heard and read again and again that he had to be a pretty heartless man: to run off with another woman so soon after his relationship had ended. What a brute! But who says this is so? Literally: who says this is so? Nobody.'

• Ramsey Nasr (1974) is a writer, actor and director. He has been the Poet Laureate of the Netherlands and Antwerp’s city poet. In 2013 he appeared in Lange dagreis naar de nacht in his first performance in thirteen years. Since then he has been a member of the ensemble of Toneelgroep Amsterdam.

#bignames #matinee

van en met Ramsey Nasr | regie Ivo Van Hove | dramaturgie Bart Van Den Eynde | scenografie, lichtontwerp Jan Versweyveld | productie Toneelgroep Amsterdam

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

De andere stem

théâtre
12—17.04.2016

Téléphone sans pitié

En 2009, Halina Reijn interprétait dans La Voix Humaine, un monologue de Jean Cocteau de 1928. Le téléphone joue un rôle impitoyable : il s’agit des adieux d’une femme à son amant à qui elle parle pour la dernière fois. Seules ses réactions suggèrent les réponses de l’ex à l’autre bout du fil. Mais qui est le personnage à l’autre bout de la ligne ? Ramsey Nasr donne à présent sa version des faits, dans une mise en scène d’Ivo van Hove.

Là où le monologue de Cocteau ébauche le récit tragique d’une femme, ce nouveau texte met l’accent sur le lien inextricable d’un couple qui tente désespérément de se détacher l’un de l’autre, mais n’y parvient pas. Ramsey Nasr : « Cela me semblait depuis des années une question logique : que dit cet homme à l’autre bout de la ligne ? À ma grande surprise, j’entendais et lisais sans cesse qu’il devait être un personnage plutôt sans cœur : filer avec une autre aussitôt après la fin de sa relation. Quelle brute ! Mais qui dit que c’est le cas ? Littéralement : qui le dit ? Personne. On ne l’entend pas.

• Ramsey Nasr (1974) est écrivain et metteur en scène. Il était Dichter des Vaderlands (poète de la patrie) aux Pays-Bas et Stadsdicher (poète de la cité) à Anvers. En 2013, on a pu le revoir sur scène après treize ans d’absence dans Lange dagreis naar de nacht. Depuis, il fait partie de l’ensemble du Toneelgroep Amsterdam.

#bignames #matinee

van en met Ramsey Nasr | regie Ivo Van Hove | dramaturgie Bart Van Den Eynde | scenografie, lichtontwerp Jan Versweyveld | productie Toneelgroep Amsterdam