Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

We.art.dog.come

theatre
performance
04—05.03.2011

Nature and culture, life and death

There is no sign of God, but here and there we see dolls. Each of us is a character in someone else’s subjective reality. This is the thread running through We.art. dog.com. The performance is about nature and culture, death and life. Anyone who has ever seen Dimchev at work will know these are not just empty words.

• The Bulgarian artist Ivo Dimchev has lived and worked in Brussels since 2009. His work is distinguished by an inimitable, weird fantasy and an impressive body language and vocalisation. He is the director, choreographer, writer, singer and performer of all his work. For such performances as Lili Handel and Paris he has been awarded several international prizes, and his solo Som Faves was selected for the most last Theatre Festival. We are very happy that he will now be appearing at the Kaaitheater, and opening and closing the Performatik festival.

idea, text, music, choreography Ivo Dimchev | performance Ivo Dimchev, Christian Bakalov, Marian Ivanov,  Jackel | co-production Volksroom/Ivo Dimchev, Buda (Kortrijk), Vrijstaat O/Dansand (Oostende), Kaaitheater (Brussel), Frascati (Amsterdam), Dasarts (Amsterdam), Impulstanz (Wien), Humarts Foundation (Sofia)

LANGUAGE : English

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

We.art.dog.come

théâtre
performance
04—05.03.2011

Nature et culture, vie et mort

Dieu n’est nulle part ; de-ci de-là, des marionnettes. Chacun d’entre nous est un personnage dans la réalité subjective d’autrui. Voilà le fil rouge de We.art.dog.com. Le spectacle traite de la nature et la culture, de la vie et de la mort. Qui a vu Dimchev à l’œuvre sait qu’il ne s’agit pas de paroles en l’air.

• L’artiste bulgare Ivo Dimchev vit et travaille à Bruxelles depuis 2009. Son œuvre excelle par une fantaisie étrange, inégalable, ainsi qu’un vocabulaire gestuel et un usage de la voix impressionnants. Il met en scène, assure la chorégraphie, écrit, chante et interprète tous ses spectacles. Lili Handel et Paris ont gagné divers prix internationaux et son solo Som Faves faisait partie de la sélection du dernier Theaterfestival. Nous sommes très heureux qu’il soit à présent à l’affiche du Kaaitheater et qu’il ouvre et clôture d’emblée le festival Performatik.

idea, text, music, choreography Ivo Dimchev | performance Ivo Dimchev, Christian Bakalov, Marian Ivanov,  Jackel | co-production Volksroom/Ivo Dimchev, Buda (Kortrijk), Vrijstaat O/Dansand (Oostende), Kaaitheater (Brussel), Frascati (Amsterdam), Dasarts (Amsterdam), Impulstanz (Wien), Humarts Foundation (Sofia)

LANGUAGE : Anglais