Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Tagfish (all great changes begin at the table)

performance
26—27.11.2010

The seventh chair

On six flatscreen monitors we see six people around a conference table: among them an architect, an urban planner, a professor and a journalist. The seventh chair is empty. The six people enter into a discussion on a new use for an enormous abandoned industrial site that is recognised by UNESCO as World Heritage. They are waiting for Sheik Hani Yamani, who wants to build a luxury hotel complex there. The questions put to the six of them in the meantime are about the project and also about more personal matters.

• Since it was formed in 2003, the Berlin collective from Antwerp has created four notable multimedia performances which they put together in the Holocene series: Jerusalem, Iqaluit, Bonanza (selected for the 2007 Theaterfestival) and Moscow. For these incisive portraits of four extreme places around the globe, Berlin filmed interviews with the actual inhabitants. The way this was edited and the (installation) context in which it was shown directed the spectator’s view, but also gave him the freedom to construct his own story. Tagfish is the first part of Berlin’s new series, Horror Vacui.

.


7 PM

What if you don’t want to go out too late or have plans for later in the evening? Just want a snack after work and then go straight to the theatre? Want to go home by the last tram or bus (but one)? Why not try an early-evening show at 7 PM! Full programme on www.kaaitheater.be/7pm.

.


concept Berlin (Bart Baele & Yves Degryse) | camera Bart Baele | interviews Yves Degryse | montage Bart Baele, Geert De Vleesschauwer | soundtrack, mixing Peter Van Laerhoven | sound recordings Tom De With, Maarten Moesen, Dimitry De Cock | production management Natalie Schrauwen | research Berlin | technical coordination Linde Raedschelders | set construction Manu Siebens, Ateliers Schauspielhaus Essen | assistant postproduction Frank Lanssen | with Hans-Jürgen Best, Christoph Finger, Rolf Heyer, Wolfgang Kintscher, Kaspar Kraemer, Thomas Rempen, Consolidation choir, Kostas Mitsalis a.o. | production Berlin | co-production Theater der Welt (Mülheim), STUK (Leuven), Festival TEMPS D'IMAGES 2010 / La Ferme du Buisson (Scène Nationale de Marne-la-Vallée), Wiener Festwochen (Wien) | support Flemish Government

Berlin is in residence at Kunstencentrum STUK (Leuven).

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

Tagfish (all great changes begin at the table)

performance
26—27.11.2010

La septième chaise

Sur six écrans plats, on voit six personnes autour d’une table de réunion : un architecte, un urbaniste, un professeur, un journaliste… La septième chaise est vide. Les six entament une discussion à propos de la réaffectation d’un gigantesque site industriel à l’abandon, que l’UNESCO a reconnu comme patrimoine mondial. Ils attendent le cheikh Hani Yamani, qui souhaite faire construire un complexe hôtelier de luxe sur le site. Les questions qui sont entre-temps posées aux six participants concernent le projet, mais sont également personnelles.

• Le collectif anversois Berlin, fondé en 2003, a depuis lors créé quatre performances multimédias remarquables, réunis dans le cycle Holoceen : Jerusalem, Iqaluit, Bonanza (sélection du Theaterfestival 2007) et Moscow ou quatre portraits prégnants de lieux extrêmes, pour lesquels Berlin a interviewé des habitants du coin. La manière dont ils montent le matériau filmique et le contexte (d’installation) dans lequel ils présentent le résultat oriente le regard du spectateur, mais lui laisse aussi la liberté de construire sa propre histoire. Tagfish est la première partie du nouveau cycle de Berlin, Horror Vacui.

.


7 PM

Vous ne voulez pas rentrer trop tard, ou vous avez encore d’autres projets plus tard dans la soirée ? Envie de vous sustenter avant le spectacle ? Vous voulez rentrer chez vous avec le dernier tram ou autobus ? Venez donc assister à nos représentations de début de soirée qui commencent à 19h00. Programme complet sur www.kaaitheater.be/7pm.

.


concept Berlin (Bart Baele & Yves Degryse) | camera Bart Baele | interviews Yves Degryse | montage Bart Baele, Geert De Vleesschauwer | soundtrack, mixing Peter Van Laerhoven | sound recordings Tom De With, Maarten Moesen, Dimitry De Cock | production management Natalie Schrauwen | research Berlin | technical coordination Linde Raedschelders | set construction Manu Siebens, Ateliers Schauspielhaus Essen | assistant postproduction Frank Lanssen | with Hans-Jürgen Best, Christoph Finger, Rolf Heyer, Wolfgang Kintscher, Kaspar Kraemer, Thomas Rempen, Consolidation choir, Kostas Mitsalis a.o. | production Berlin | co-production Theater der Welt (Mülheim), STUK (Leuven), Festival TEMPS D'IMAGES 2010 / La Ferme du Buisson (Scène Nationale de Marne-la-Vallée), Wiener Festwochen (Wien) | support Flemish Government

Berlin is in residence at Kunstencentrum STUK (Leuven).