Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Bodies in Urban Spaces

dance
18—19.09.2010

Human sculptures

Bodies in Urban Spaces is a choreographic work for the city, with a large group of dancers. The performance comprises a series of short interventions at various locations around the Kaaitheater. The dancers form a human chain and lead the audience through public and semi-public places. In this work, Willi Dorner wants to expose not only the functional structures of the city, but also the limitations on our possibility of movement there. The human sculptures the dancers create in the most unexpected places make one think and cause friction in the surrounding area. Bystanders, passers-by and residents are confronted with their own patterns of movement and habits. Bodies in Urban Spaces has previously been performed in Paris, Philadelphia, London and many other towns and cities all over the world.

• The Austrian choreographer Willi Dorner set up his own company in 1999. He has created dance performances, but also interventions and events, some of them public, which change our perception of everyday life. He often takes an interdisciplinary approach, cooperating with artists and academics. He takes his work to international theatres and festivals such as Springdance in Utrecht, Paris Quartier d’Eté, Madrid En Danza, Tanz im August in Berlin, Theater der Welt in Mülheim and Dance Umbrella in London.

concept Willi Dorner | performance Ricardo Ambrozio, Bernard Cromphout, Florence Defawes, Martin Dewez, Erika Faccini, Vittoria de Ferrari Sapetto, Stella Fotiadi, Anne Marie Honggokoesoemo, Adriana Hortas, Lodie Kardouss, Carolina Mantovano, Abhilash Ningappa, Anne Maria Pajunen, Aymara Samira Parola, Raffaella Pollestrini, Denis Robert, Martin Roehrich, Katharine Tessens, Paola Zampierolo | assistance Michael O'Connor | production Cie. Willi Dorner (Vienna) | supported by the Austrian Embassy and the cultural office of the City of Vienna

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Bodies in Urban Spaces

danse
18—19.09.2010

Sculptures humaines

Bodies in Urban Spaces est une chorégraphie urbaine pour un grand groupe de danseurs. Le spectacle se compose d’une série d’interventions brèves en différents lieux, aux alentours du Kaaitheater. Les danseurs forment une chaîne humaine et mènent le public à travers des lieux publics ou semi-publics. Avec Bodies in Urban Spaces, Willi Dorner ne veut pas seulement mettre à nu les structures fonctionnelles de la ville, mais aussi les limitations des possibilités de mouvement que l’on y rencontre. Les sculptures humaines formées par les danseurs dans des lieux hautement improbables stimulent la réflexion et engendrent des frictions dans l’environnement. Des spectateurs, des passants et des riverains font face à leurs propres schémas de mouvements et habitudes. Willi Dorner a déjà présenté Bodies in Urban Spaces à Paris, Philadelphie, Londres et dans bien d’autres villes dans le monde.

• Le chorégraphe autrichien Willi Dorner a fondé sa propre compagnie de danse en 1999. Il crée des spectacles de danse, mais aussi des interventions (publiques) et des événements qui transforment notre perception de la vie quotidienne. Il travaille de manière interdisciplinaire, en collaboration avec des artistes et des scientifiques. Ses spectacles sont à l’affiche de théâtres et de festivals internationaux, comme Springdance (Utrecht), Paris Quartier d’Été, Madrid En Danza, Tanz im August (Berlin), Theater der Welt (Mülheim) et Dance Umbrella (Londres).

concept Willi Dorner | performance Ricardo Ambrozio, Bernard Cromphout, Florence Defawes, Martin Dewez, Erika Faccini, Vittoria de Ferrari Sapetto, Stella Fotiadi, Anne Marie Honggokoesoemo, Adriana Hortas, Lodie Kardouss, Carolina Mantovano, Abhilash Ningappa, Anne Maria Pajunen, Aymara Samira Parola, Raffaella Pollestrini, Denis Robert, Martin Roehrich, Katharine Tessens, Paola Zampierolo | assistance Michael O'Connor | production Cie. Willi Dorner (Vienna) | supported by the Austrian Embassy and the cultural office of the City of Vienna