Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Made in Russia

performance
03—04.10.2009

Heated clichés from East and West

Two dancers from Russia have a mission: to become the new sensation in Western theatres. They tell their life stories with pop songs, dance and pantomime. Several major figures from the European and Russian art scenes unexpectedly turn up: the French film director Jean-Luc Godard and the Soviet Russian prima ballerina Maya Plisetskaya. Made in Russia is a spectacle about spectacle: a heated post-communist struggle between cultural clichés from East and West.

The performer and choreographer Oleg Soulimenko studied dance, theatre and improvisation in Moscow. In 1990 he founded the Saira Blanche Theatre there, where he developed a provocative form of dance improvisation. He has worked with Steve Paxton, Lisa Nelson, Markus Schinwald, Meg Stuart & Damaged Goods, Lebbeus Woods, Jennifer Lacey and others. He now lives and works in Vienna. His last few shows have toured Eastern and Western Europe and North America. Andrei Andrianov studied modern dance, theatre, pantomime, improvisation and martial arts. Based in Moscow, he works as a dancer, choreographer and teacher.

concept, realisation, performance Oleg Soulimenko, Andrei Andrianov | dramaturgical advisor Judith Helmer | artistic advisor Robert Steijn | stage design & costumes Anke Philipp | light design Bartek Kubiak | video editing, photos Elena Tikhonova | video appearance Dasha Andrianova, Alevtina Golubeva | translation Martin Jandl | co-production Oleg Soulimenko/Vienna Magic, brut Wien, artblau-Tanzwerkstatt Braunschweig, Szene Salzburg | in collaboration with Dance Agency TsEKh (Moscow), Sophiensaele (Berlin) | support Stadt Wien, the Austrian Ministry of Education, Culture and Art, Land Niedersachsen

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

Made in Russia

performance
03—04.10.2009

Clichés enflammés de l’Est et de l’Ouest

Deux danseurs russes ont une ambition : faire sensation sur les planches occidentales. Les deux hommes racontent leur vie au moyen de chansons pop, de danse et de pantomime. Dans leur récit, ils évoquent quelques personnages célèbres inattendus, européens et russes : le cinéaste français Jean-Luc Godard et la danseuse étoile soviétique Maya Plisetskaya. Made in Russia est un spectacle qui parle du spectacle : un conflit enflammé et postcommuniste entre des clichés culturels de l’Est et de l’Ouest.

Le performeur et chorégraphe Oleg Soulimenko a étudié la danse, le théâtre et l’improvisation à Moscou. En 1990, il y fonde le théâtre Saira Blanche, où il élabore une méthode peu conventionnelle pour l’improvisation de la danse. Soulimenko a déjà travaillé avec, entre autres, Steve Paxton, Lisa Nelson, Markus Schinwald, Meg Stuart & Damaged Goods, Lebbeus Woods et Jennifer Lacey. Aujourd’hui, il vit et travaille à Vienne. Ses derniers spectacles ont tourné à travers toute l’Europe et l’Amérique du Nord. Andrei Andrianov a étudié la danse moderne, le théâtre, la pantomime, l’improvisation et les arts martiaux. Il travaille à partir de Moscou, en tant que danseur, chorégraphe et professeur.

concept, realisation, performance Oleg Soulimenko, Andrei Andrianov | dramaturgical advisor Judith Helmer | artistic advisor Robert Steijn | stage design & costumes Anke Philipp | light design Bartek Kubiak | video editing, photos Elena Tikhonova | video appearance Dasha Andrianova, Alevtina Golubeva | translation Martin Jandl | co-production Oleg Soulimenko/Vienna Magic, brut Wien, artblau-Tanzwerkstatt Braunschweig, Szene Salzburg | in collaboration with Dance Agency TsEKh (Moscow), Sophiensaele (Berlin) | support Stadt Wien, the Austrian Ministry of Education, Culture and Art, Land Niedersachsen