Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Noche

dance
23.02.2024

The meeting between dance and music, voice and rhythm, is central in Alma Söderberg’s new work Noche, in which her explorations take on a new form. At the same time slow and sudden, constantly recurring but nevertheless unpredictable, Noche (the night) brings a soft break with its own rhythm. The moonlight is at once sharp and confusing, the ground under one’s feet feels different. Nothing can be taken for granted, attention is increased. 

The night is the starting point for a different kind of music and dance, more uneven in its rhythm, more risky, but at the same time soft, warm and dark. With its pastel colored and blurred edges, Söderberg’s previous piece The Listeners is an evening work. Where it ends, Noche starts. From a soft web of several voices and movements, towards the interruption and the cut. 

• Winner of the Thalia Prize and associated with the Cullberg Ballet, Swedish choreographer and performer Alma Söderberg uses her body and voice to play the space as if it were a musical instrument. Curious about listening as much as seeing, she makes these combined perceptions a subject of research in her creations. In the summer of 2023, she worked together with Salva Sanchis and La Manufacture’s Bachelor of Contemporary Dance to create a performance co-presented by Kaaitheater & Charleroi Danse. 

presented by Periferik

choreography Alma Söderberg | music Dehendrik Lechat Willekens | dance & vocals Anna Fitoussi, Camille Prieux, Eleanor Campbell, Eszter Czédulás, Johanna Tengan, Katie Jacobson, Lilian Steiner, Mohamed Y. Shika, Noam Segal, Vincent Van der Plas | costume Behnaz Aram | lighting design Pol Matthé | dramaturge Igor Dobričić | artistic advice Anja Röttgerkamp

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Noche

danse
23.02.2024

La rencontre entre la danse et la musique, la voix et le rythme, est au coeur de Noche, la nouvelle œuvre d'Alma Söderberg, dans laquelle ses explorations adoptent une autre forme. À la fois lente et subite, constamment récurrente mais néanmoins imprévisible, Noche (la nuit) apporte une douce rupture avec son propre rythme. Le clair de lune est à la fois net et déroutant, le sol sous les pieds est différent. Rien n'est acquis, l'attention est accrue. 

La nuit est le point de départ d'une musique et d'une danse différentes, plus irrégulières dans leur rythme, plus risquées, mais en même temps douces, chaudes et sombres. Avec ses couleurs pastel et ses contours flous, la pièce précédente de Söderberg, The Listeners, est une œuvre du soir. Là où elle s'achève, Noche commence. D'une doux entrelacs de plusieurs voix et mouvements, vers l'interruption et la coupure. 

• Lauréate du prix Thalia et associée au ballet Cullberg, la chorégraphe et interprète suédoise Alma Söderberg utilise son corps et sa voix pour jouer de l'espace comme d'un instrument de musique. L’ouïe comme la vision titillent sa curiosité, et elle fait de ces perceptions combinées un sujet de recherche dans ses créations. Durant l'été 2023, elle a collaboré avec Salva Sanchis et le Bachelor of Contemporary Dance de La Manufacture pour créer une performance co-présentée par Kaaitheater et Charleroi Danse. 

presented by Periferik

choreography Alma Söderberg | music Dehendrik Lechat Willekens | dance & vocals Anna Fitoussi, Camille Prieux, Eleanor Campbell, Eszter Czédulás, Johanna Tengan, Katie Jacobson, Lilian Steiner, Mohamed Y. Shika, Noam Segal, Vincent Van der Plas | costume Behnaz Aram | lighting design Pol Matthé | dramaturge Igor Dobričić | artistic advice Anja Röttgerkamp