Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

The 0 Time Collection

performance
16—17.03.2019

We get up and we go back to sleep every day: the two extremes that determine the primal unity of our lives. In this performance, River Lin questions sleep as an artificial force. To ritualize the daily cycle, he tries to fall asleep in an unexpected public place. Until his alarm wakes him, over and over again.

• Born in Taipei, and currently based in Paris and Taipei, River Lin (°1984) is an artist working across the fields of visual and performing arts, including live installation, durational performance, one-on-one situation and choreography. His live work has been presented internationally at festivals and exhibitions, including the 2016 Taipei Biennial, Manifesta 11 (Zürich), le Palais de Tokyo, to name but a few.

 

RETURN-TO-KANAL PASS

During Performatik19, there will be five consecutive performances and open studios at Kanal – Centre Pompidou. You can attend all of these performances over several days with only one ticket (€ 14), take this ticket to the Kanal ticket office and exchange it for your return-to-Kanal pass.
> Buy your pass here
> Find the four other projects included in the pass below

Are you eligible for a reduced rate? You can buy a reduced ticket at the Kanal ticket office. This ticket is only valid for one day (so you cannot exchange it for a return-to-Kanal pass). You do not need to book seats for ongoing performances and open studios.

concept & performance River Lin | co-production Kaaitheater & Kanal – Centre Pompidou

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

The 0 Time Collection

performance
16—17.03.2019

Chaque jour, nous nous levons et allons nous coucher : deux extrêmes qui déterminent l’unité primaire de notre durée de vie. Dans cette performance, River Lin remet en question le sommeil en tant que force artificielle. Pour ritualiser le cycle quotidien, il tente de s’endormir dans un lieu public à un moment inattendu. Jusqu’à ce que son réveil le réveille, encore et encore.

• Né à Taïpei et actuellement basé à Paris et à Taïpei, River Lin (°1984) est un artiste qui travaille dans le champ des arts visuels et de la performance, incluant des installations en public, des performances dans un contexte spatio-temporel, des situations en tête-à-tête et des chorégraphies. Son œuvre qui s’articule en public a été présentée à travers le monde dans des festivals et des expositions, dont la Biennale de Taïpei 2016, Manifesta 11 (Zurich) et le Palais de Tokyo pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

RETURN-TO-KANAL PASS

Lors de Performatik19, on peut assister en continu à cinq performances et ateliers ouverts à Kanal – Centre Pompidou. Avec l’achat en ligne ou sur place d’un seul billet (14 €), vous pouvez vous y rendre plusieurs jours d'affilée. Welcome back!
> Achetez ici
> Vous trouverez les quatre autres projets inclus ci-dessous

Vous entrez en ligne de compte pour un tarif réduit ? Alors vous pouvez acheter à la billetterie de Kanal un billet à tarif réduit. Ce billet n’est valable qu’un seul jour (et ne peut donc pas être échangé contre un return-to-Kanal pass). Il n’est pas nécessaire de réserver pour les performances de longue durée et les studios ouverts.

concept & performance River Lin | co-production Kaaitheater & Kanal – Centre Pompidou