Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

Accords

dance
29—30.01.2011

Dance and music

Music plays an essential role in ZOO’s work. In Accords, the dancers graft onto musical pieces as if they were instruments, the music being made ‘visible’ by a complex network of individual and supra-individual actions and reactions. The spectators might think they are seeing a choreography written to music. Yet the process of creating movement – entirely improvised – turns out to be radically different. It is a process based on individual freedom and permanent attention being paid to others. Thomas Hauert chooses to rely on the intuitive intelligence of the body and the group.

• Thomas Hauert (1967, Switzerland) lives and works in Brussels. Since he founded his company ZOO in 1997, he has, both at home and abroad, shown himself to be a choreographer with a voice of his own. Accords had its Belgian première at the Kaaitheater during the Kunstenfestivaldesarts 2008.

Press quotes on Accords

‘Du grand art. Et du plaisir.’ – Le Soir
‘Danse et musique : si la paire semble évidente, l’association classique, Thomas Hauert lui donne une dimension nouvelle.’ – La Libre Belgique
‘Quel spectacle réjouissant !’ – L’Humanité
Accords is among the best dance performances of the last years.’ – Süddeutsche
Zeitung

Matinee Kadee on Sunday, January 30th

Matinee Kadee are 5 fun children’s workshops during 5 Sunday matinees for parents: while you enjoy the performance in the theatre, the children take over the rest of the Kaaitheater building. The 4 to 12s let down their hair in workshops that are both challenging and fun; younger brothers or sisters are looked after in a cosy room.

The workshop is free; you only have to buy a ticket for the performance. As there is only a limited number of places for the workshops it is necessary to book in advance ! Call 02 201 59 59 or send an e-mail to tickets@kaaitheater.be.

On Sunday, January 30th, we organize a Bal Moderne workshop: the children learn some fun dances that they will never forget.

Full programme on www.kaaitheater.be/matineekadee.

concept & direction Thomas Hauert | dance originally created and presented by Thomas Hauert, Martin Kilvady, Sara Ludi, Chrysa Parkinson, Zoë Poluch, Mat Voorter, Samantha van Wissen | dance created and presented by Thomas Hauert, Liz Kinoshita, Sara Ludi, Zoë Poluch, Albert Quesada, Mat Voorter, Samantha van Wissen | light design & scenography Jan Van Gijsel | sound design Peter Van Hoesen | costumes OWN | music Vicente Amigo, Roland Moser, Knut Nystedt, Sergej Rachmaninov, Maurice Ravel, Jean C. Roché, Erik Satie, Dick Van Der Harst, StefanWolpe | production ZOO (Brussels) | co-production Kaaitheater, Kunstenfestivaldesarts, PACT – Zollverein (Essen), Festival alkantara (Lisboa), Mercat de les Flors (Barcelona) | support Vlaamse Overheid, Vlaamse Gemeenschapcommissie, ProHelvetia – Swiss Arts Council, Wallonie-Bruxelles Théâtre/Danse and Ein Kulturengagement des Lotterie-Fonds des Kantons Solothurn

This project is co-produced by NXTSTP, with the support of the Culture Programme of the European Union.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Accords

danse
29—30.01.2011

Danse et musique

La musique joue un rôle essentiel dans le travail de ZOO. Dans Accords, les danseurs se greffent sur des pièces musicales en jouant de leurs corps comme d’instruments, la musique étant rendue ‘visible’ par un réseau complexe d’actions et de réactions individuelles. Le spectateur pourrait penser qu’il lui est donné de voir une chorégraphie écrite sur de la musique. Et pourtant, le processus de création du mouvement – entièrement improvisé – s’avère ici radicalement différent. Il s’agit d’un processus basé sur la liberté individuelle et l’attention permanente à l’autre. Thomas Hauert fait le pari de l’intelligence du corps et du groupe.

• D’origine suisse allemande, Thomas Hauert (1967) vit et travaille à Bruxelles. Depuis la création de sa compagnie ZOO en 1997, il a imposé une voix originale sur les scènes belges et internationales. Accords a eu sa première belge au Kaaitheater, lors du Kunstenfestivaldesarts 2008. Une reprise à ne pas rater!

La presse sur Accords

‘Du grand art. Et du plaisir.’ – Le Soir
‘Danse et musique : si la paire semble évidente, l’association classique, Thomas Hauert lui donne une dimension nouvelle.’ – La Libre Belgique
‘Quel spectacle réjouissant !’ – L’Humanité
Accords is among the best dance performances of the last years.’ – Süddeutsche
Zeitung

Matinee Kadee le dimanche 30 janvier

Matinee Kadee, ce sont 5 ateliers créatifs pour les enfants  pendant 5 matinées dominicales pour les parents : pendant que vous assistez à un spectacle dans la salle de théâtre, les enfants prennent d’assaut le reste de l’immeuble du Kaaitheater. Les 4 à 12 ans s’en donnent à cœur joie dans des ateliers ludiques et stimulants ; les petits frères et les petites sœurs sont pris en charge dans des espaces douillets pour tout petits.

Les ateliers sont gratuits ; il suffit de réserver un billet pour le spectacle. Le nombre de places est limité, il faut impérativement inscrire les enfants bien à l’avance ! Appelez le 02 201 59 59 ou envoyez un e-mail à tickets@kaaitheater.be

Le dimanche 30 janvier, nous organisons un atelier Bal Moderne : les enfants apprennent des danses amusantes qu’ils n’oublieront plus !

Programme complet sur www.kaaitheater.be/matineekadee

concept & direction Thomas Hauert | dance originally created and presented by Thomas Hauert, Martin Kilvady, Sara Ludi, Chrysa Parkinson, Zoë Poluch, Mat Voorter, Samantha van Wissen | dance created and presented by Thomas Hauert, Liz Kinoshita, Sara Ludi, Zoë Poluch, Albert Quesada, Mat Voorter, Samantha van Wissen | light design & scenography Jan Van Gijsel | sound design Peter Van Hoesen | costumes OWN | music Vicente Amigo, Roland Moser, Knut Nystedt, Sergej Rachmaninov, Maurice Ravel, Jean C. Roché, Erik Satie, Dick Van Der Harst, StefanWolpe | production ZOO (Brussels) | co-production Kaaitheater, Kunstenfestivaldesarts, PACT – Zollverein (Essen), Festival alkantara (Lisboa), Mercat de les Flors (Barcelona) | support Vlaamse Overheid, Vlaamse Gemeenschapcommissie, ProHelvetia – Swiss Arts Council, Wallonie-Bruxelles Théâtre/Danse and Ein Kulturengagement des Lotterie-Fonds des Kantons Solothurn

This project is co-produced by NXTSTP, with the support of the Culture Programme of the European Union.