tg STAN & Kloppend Hert [BE]

Move (on)

Move (on)
Move (on)

13.02 – 15.02.2020

For some time now, the actors from STAN have been collecting texts by authors from the Middle East, North Africa and the diaspora. Texts about desires and frustrations, frictions and contradictions, and what is going on in cities both here and there. In their search for Arabic literature, tg STAN sought and found allies at the Nomadic Arts Centre Moussem, and among the theatremakers of Kloppend Hert, the company led by Haider Al Timimi.

Together, they have made Move (on), a production in which eight excellent actors and performers meet each other and share the stage: Btissame Bourrich, Evgenia Brendes, Issam Dakka, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Youness Khoukhou, Olga Mouak, Haider Al Timimi and Frank Vercruyssen. They go in search of answers to questions that are essential to them, in a cross-border space where multiple influences can blend into one whole. But it begins at the beginning: an open forum and conversation.


by & with Btissame Bourrich, Evgenia Brendes, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Olga Mouak, Haider Al Timimi, Issam Dakka, Youness Khoukhou, Frank Vercruyssen | production tg STAN | co-production Kloppend Hert, Moussem, Toneelhuis, Vooruit

Related content

tg STAN

QUE SERA SERA

theatre

QUE SERA SERA
QUE SERA SERA

theatre

Wed 16.10 - Sat 19.10.19

Damiaan De Schrijver, Bert Haelvoet and Matthias de Koning are moving into the medium of film. Where do film and theatre coalesce? Where do they clash and where do they enhance one another? Their exploration of these questions is based on a variety of source material, such as the interviews that Alfred Hitchcock gave to the likes of François Truffaut and Jean-Luc Godard.

tg STAN & Kloppend Hert [BE]

Move (on)

Move (on)
Move (on)

13.02 – 15.02.2020

Depuis tout un temps, les acteurs du collectif tg STAN empilent sur leur table de travail des textes d’auteurs du Moyen-Orient, d’Afrique du Nord et de la diaspora. Des textes sur des désirs et des frustrations, des frictions et des contradictions, sur ce qui anime les villes là-bas et ici. Dans sa recherche sur la littérature arabe, tg STAN a trouvé des alliés en Moussem, le centre nomade des arts, et en Kloppend Hert, le collectif autour de Haider Al Timimi.

Ensemble, ils créent Move (on), un spectacle dans lequel huit comédiens et performeurs brillants se rencontrent et partagent la scène : Btissame Bourrich, Evgenia Brendes, Issam Dakka, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Youness Khoukhou, Olga Mouak, Haider Al Timimi et Frank Vercruyssen. Ils partent en quête de réponses à des questions essentielles pour eux, dans un espace qui transcende les frontières, où plusieurs influences se fondent en un tout. Mais cela commence par le commencement : un terrain de jeu ouvert et une conversation.


by & with Btissame Bourrich, Evgenia Brendes, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Olga Mouak, Haider Al Timimi, Issam Dakka, Youness Khoukhou, Frank Vercruyssen | production tg STAN | co-production Kloppend Hert, Moussem, Toneelhuis, Vooruit

Sujets apparentés

tg STAN

QUE SERA SERA

théâtre

QUE SERA SERA
QUE SERA SERA

théâtre

me 16.10 - sa 19.10.19

Pour ce nouveau spectacle, Damiaan De Schrijver, Bert Haelvoet et Matthias de Koning s’aventurent sur le terrain du cinéma. Où se rencontrent le théâtre et le cinéma ? Où s’affrontent-ils et où se consolident-ils ? Une multitude de matériaux sources – comme l’interview qu’Alfred Hitchcock a accordée, entre autres, à François Truffaut et à Jean-Luc Godard – forme leur point de départ.