Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Horizon

theatre
How to Be Many on Earth?
11—14.10.2023

Manuele Infante has long been exploring how the boundary between that which is human and non-human is created only then to demolish it. In Horizon, she interacts with her father, with whom she shares an unbridled curiosity for the unknown. Although they approach the subject from different angles – he an astronomer, she an artist – one topic keeps cropping up in their conversations: the horizon.  

That horizon, that unknown domain, appears not just in the distance. The horizon is also within us, scattered throughout our bodies, lives and histories. What is more unknown than our own psyche?

"Artists of the calibre of a Beckett we cross too rarely in our careers. So when we do come across such an artist, we are only too happy to let you know." - Le Soir

Manuele Infante explores multi-dimensional horizons together with Diego Noguera, her faithful companion, and four actors (Andie Dushime, Valentijn Dhaenens, Mieke De Groote and Pitcho Womba Konga). 

Manuela Infante Güell is a Chilean theatre-maker, dramatist, screenwriter and musician with international appeal. Known for her theatrical staging of contemporary theoretical issues, she creates work that cross the line between music, theatre and philosophy. In 2021, Kaaitheater and KVS jointly presented its show How to turn to stone. Complementing this new show Horizon, Infante's research is also the focus of the Things we know we will never know edition of More-Than-Human Encounters.  

direction Manuela Infante | concept & dramaturgy Manuela Infante | music & sound design Diego Noguera | artistic assistant Dina Dooreman | research & conceptualisation Camila Valladares | with Andie Dushime, Mieke De Groote, Pitcho Womba Konga & Valentijn Dhaenens | set & lighting design Rocío Hernández Marchant | costume design Sietske Van Aerde, Lena Mariën | sound Patrick Van Neck | dresser Heidi Ehrhart | stage manager Carlo Bourguignon | production manager Robin Hectors | subtitling Inge Floré | production KVS | translation Alex Stockman, Anne Vanderschueren | coproduction perpodium | with the support of De Belgische Federale Overheid Via Cronos Invest 

DURATION : 90 min.
LANGUAGE : English — srt. French Dutch
KAAITHEATER CO-PRODUCTION
WORLD PREMIERE
Presented by
Kaaitheater KVS
25€
20€

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Horizon

théâtre
How to Be Many on Earth?
11—14.10.2023

Manuele Infante explore depuis longtemps la manière dont la frontière entre l'humain et le non-humain est fabriquée pour ensuite la démanteler. Pour Horizon, elle s'est engagée avec son père, avec qui elle partage une curiosité effrénée pour l'inconnu. Bien qu'ils abordent le sujet sous des angles différents - il est astronome tandis qu'elle est artiste - un sujet revient sans cesse dans leurs conversations : l'horizon.  

Cet horizon, ce domaine inconnu, ne s’étend pas uniquement au loin. L'horizon est aussi présent en nous, disséminé dans notre corps, notre vie, notre histoire. Qu'y a-t-il de plus inconnu que notre propre psyché ? 

« Des artistes de la trempe d’un Beckett on en croise trop peu dans une carrière. Alors, quand on en tient un, ou plutôt une, on jubile de vous le faire savoir. » - Le Soir

Avec Diego Noguera, son fidèle compagnon, et quatre acteur·ices (Andie Dushime, Valentijn Dhaenens, Mieke De Groote et Pitcho Womba Konga), Manuela Infante explore des horizons multidimensionnels. 

Manuela Infante Güell est une metteuse en scène de théâtre, dramaturge, scénariste et musicienne chilienne de renommée internationale. Connue pour ses mises en scène théâtrales de questions théoriques contemporaines, elle crée des œuvres à la croisée de la musique, du théâtre et de la philosophie. En 2021, le Kaaitheater et le KVS ont présenté conjointement sa performance How to turn to stone. En complément de cette nouvelle performance Horizon, la recherche d'Infante est également au centre de l'édition Things we know we will never know de More-Than-Human Encounters.  

direction Manuela Infante | concept & dramaturgy Manuela Infante | music & sound design Diego Noguera | artistic assistant Dina Dooreman | research & conceptualisation Camila Valladares | with Andie Dushime, Mieke De Groote, Pitcho Womba Konga & Valentijn Dhaenens | set & lighting design Rocío Hernández Marchant | costume design Sietske Van Aerde, Lena Mariën | sound Patrick Van Neck | dresser Heidi Ehrhart | stage manager Carlo Bourguignon | production manager Robin Hectors | subtitling Inge Floré | production KVS | translation Alex Stockman, Anne Vanderschueren | coproduction perpodium | with the support of De Belgische Federale Overheid Via Cronos Invest 

DURÉE : 90 min.
LANGUAGE : Anglais — srt. Français Néerlandais
KAAITHEATER CO-PRODUCTION
WORLD PREMIERE
Presented by
Kaaitheater KVS
25€
20€