Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Soundscapes: Deliciously g_r_i_e_v_i_n_g

music
01.04.2023

Soundscapes: Deliciously g_r_i_e_v_i_n_g offers a cosy sound space in which you can tap into your grief. When not pushed away, grief can be a transformative power allowing you to feel and process individual-to-collective (prevented) experiences through time and space.

Adéọlá Naomi Adérè̩mí and Stellium will navigate you through the moment. DJ Stellium will blend tempo and genre crossing sounds, melodies and lyrics that resonated with her during a period of shedding fuelled by delicious sadness, anger and yearning. She organically morphed these sounds into a set over several months. You and your emotional baggage are welcome. Put on your comfy clothes, sink into some cushions and taste your feelings.

• At home in Brussels and Berlin, Stellium’s sets are genre-breaking so you never know what you get yourself into. Her bass-driven sound spaces with some dark twists draw from techno, breakbeats, hip hop, Jersey club and more. 
• Adeola Naomi Aderemi is a multilingual, multilocal, AfroGreek, and multi-format artist, scholar, curator, yoga therapist, healer and editor-in-chief of Distinguished Diva. She received her Masters of Science in Public Health at Birmingham City University. Her master’s thesis focused on the socioeconomic impact of violence against Sub-Saharan African women. She utilizes the integration of holistic healing practices in policy places and modalities of care available on issues around Black women’s liberation, gender justice, women’s health, and equal representation for voices of women of African descent in global media. 

DURATION : 105 min.
LANGUAGE : English French
book your spot

To book your spot, buy a TINWwP day-pass ticket & reply to the service mail.

→ This event is open for all, but gives priority to Black people in all their diversity.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Soundscapes: Deliciously g_r_i_e_v_i_n_g

musique
01.04.2023

Soundscapes: Deliciously g_r_i_e_v_i_n_g offre un espace sonore confortable dans lequel vous pouvez puiser dans votre chagrin. Lorsqu'il n'est pas repoussé, le chagrin peut être un pouvoir de transformation qui vous permet de ressentir et de traiter les expériences individuelles à collectives (empêchées) à travers le temps et l'espace.

Adéọlá Naomi Adérè̩mí et Stellium vous guideront à travers ce moment. DJ Stellium mélangera des sons, des mélodies et des paroles qui ont résonné en elle pendant une période de mue alimentée par une délicieuse tristesse, de la colère et un désir ardent. Elle a organiquement transformé ces sons en un set sur plusieurs mois. Vous et votre bagage émotionnel êtes les bienvenu·es. Mettez des vêtements confortables, enfoncez-vous dans quelques coussins et savourez vos sentiments.

• À Bruxelles et à Berlin, les sets de Stellium brisent les genres et vous ne savez jamais dans quoi vous vous embarquez. Ses espaces sonores, axés sur les basses et agrémentés de touches sombres, s'inspirent de la techno, du break beats, du hip hop, du Jersey club et bien d'autres influences encore. 
Adeola Naomi Aderemi est une artiste multilingue, multilocale, afro-grecque et multiformat, universitaire, conservatrice, thérapeute de yoga, guérisseuse et rédactrice en chef de Distinguished Diva. Elle a obtenu une maîtrise en santé publique à l'université de Birmingham City. Son mémoire de maîtrise porte sur l'impact socio-économique de la violence à l'égard des femmes en Afrique subsaharienne. Elle utilise l'intégration de pratiques de guérison holistiques dans les lieux politiques et les modalités de soins disponibles sur les questions relatives à la libération des femmes noires, à la justice en matière de genre, à la santé des femmes et à la représentation égale des voix des femmes d'ascendance africaine dans les médias mondiaux. 

DURÉE : 105 min.
LANGUAGE : Anglais Français
book your spot

To book your spot, buy a TINWwP day-pass ticket & reply to the service mail.

→ This event is open for all, but gives priority to Black people in all their diversity.