Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

DEMONstratio

In 2015, an X-ray scan revealed that a racist inscription is hidden under the layers of paint of Kasimir Malevich's famous Black Square (1915). Even the supreme abstraction does not appear to be free of politics. It is precisely this tension that three black performers put on edge in DEMONstratio. Within the rigid lines of a perfectly lit square, they seek an imploring counterweight in the subconscious power of voice and movement. Light and dark, reason and feeling, certainty and uncertainty: sharp binary opposites are there to transcend them. Following his solo Monstrare et/ou Monere which was on our autumn programme in 2022, we now present this group piece. 

Milø Slayers is a performer and audiovisual artist from Brussels. Since 2013 he’s been managing his own dance company called Slayers where creativity is the main philosophy and hip hop is the biggest influence. In 2021, he graduated at ISAC (Institut Supérieur des Arts et des Chorégraphies). 

co-presented by Kaaitheater and Charleroi danse

conception Milø Slayers performers Sophie Sénécaut, Eli Mathieu, Milka Kongi light Luc Schaltin projection Ulysse Navarro, Geminay clothing Céline Shen dramaturgy Yasen Vasilev citydramaturgy Marie Umuhoza theorethical assistance Tunde adefioye sound design Milø Slayers production Kunstenwerkplaats coproduction Charleroi danse, Kaap, STUK supported by Vlaamse Gemeenschap thanks to Wouter Hillaert, Lucile Calmel, Daniel Blanga Gubbay, Stephane Bourhis, Dries Doulbi, Femke Gyselinck, Maria Dogahe, Afi Maghouti, André van Praet, Ayoh Kré Duchâtelet, Kaaitheater, VierNulVier, BUDA, Ultima Vez

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

DEMONstratio

En 2015, un scanner à rayons X a révélé que sous les couches de peinture du célèbre Carré noir (1915) de Kasimir Malevitch se cachait une inscription raciste. Même l'abstraction suprême ne semble pas être exempte de politique. C'est précisément cette tension que trois performeureuses noirs mettent à mal dans DEMONstratio. Dans les lignes tendues d'un carré parfaitement éclairé, iels cherchent un contrepoids implorant dans le pouvoir subconscient de la voix et du mouvement. Lumière et obscurité, raison et sentiment, certitude et incertitude : les oppositions binaires acérées sont là pour être transcendées. Après son solo Monstrare et/ou Monere, qui figurait dans notre programme de l’automne 2022, nous présentons à present cette pièce de groupe.  

Milø Slayers est un performeur et artiste audiovisuel bruxellois. Depuis 2013, il gère sa propre compagnie de danse appelée Slayers, où la créativité est la philosophie principale et le hip hop, la plus grande influence. En 2021, il a obtenu son Master à ISAC (Institut Supérieur des Arts et des Chorégraphies).

co-presented by Kaaitheater and Charleroi danse

conception Milø Slayers performers Sophie Sénécaut, Eli Mathieu, Milka Kongi light Luc Schaltin projection Ulysse Navarro, Geminay clothing Céline Shen dramaturgy Yasen Vasilev citydramaturgy Marie Umuhoza theorethical assistance Tunde adefioye sound design Milø Slayers production Kunstenwerkplaats coproduction Charleroi danse, Kaap, STUK supported by Vlaamse Gemeenschap thanks to Wouter Hillaert, Lucile Calmel, Daniel Blanga Gubbay, Stephane Bourhis, Dries Doulbi, Femke Gyselinck, Maria Dogahe, Afi Maghouti, André van Praet, Ayoh Kré Duchâtelet, Kaaitheater, VierNulVier, BUDA, Ultima Vez