Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Book Launch 'STW, your favourite station!'

book presentation
27.05.2023

STW, your favourite station! is buren's first graphic novel published by het balanseer that acts like a radio programme. A book in the shape of a record that is broadcasting lyrical prose from "We make stuff up for a living (a CV medley)" to "COMPUTER_SONG". It contains a ceremonial quiz with Adult Hood & Young, a whimsical anecdote of someone who gets annoyed by a Call Service, and more!

At VROOM, buren invites you for a listen & read session with cocktails. On the programme: this graphic novel, along with some live songs by buren & Benne Dousselaere, their music video of COMPUTER_SONG, the installation The Night Shift and an issue of Tim Magazine(s) and Linda Nochlin.

SPARE TIME WORK (STW) leads a double life as a performance, which was shown last year at Kaaitheater. There, the pages from the book are performed as songs and stories. 

• buren – the collective led by Oshin Albrecht and Melissa Mabesoone – is located somewhere at the intersection between performance, theatre and visual art. With irony, humour and a future-oriented imagination, they play with themes like the feminine, pop music and neoliberal fantasies. Since 2023, buren is artist-in-residence at Kaaitheater.

Presented by VROOM & Kaaitheater

LANGUAGE : Dutch English
ARTIST IN RESIDENCE

17:00 > ... installation
18:00 book presentation, music & performance

Presented by
Kaaitheater VROOM

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Book Launch 'STW, your favourite station!'

présentation livre
27.05.2023

STW, your favourite station! est le premier roman graphique de buren publié par het balanseer et qui est en fait une émission de radio. Un livre en forme de disque qui diffuse une prose lyrique allant de "We make up stuff for a living (un CV medley)" à "COMPUTER_SONG". Il contient un quiz cérémoniel avec Adult Hood & Young, une anecdote comique de quelqu'un qui est agacé par un service d'appel, et bien d’autres choses encore !

Au VROOM, buren vous invite à une séance d'écoute et de lecture accompagnée d'un cocktail. Au programme : ce roman graphique, ainsi que des chansons live de buren & Benne Dousselaere, leur clip de COMPUTER_SONG, l'installation The Night Shift et un numéro de Tim Magazine(s) et Linda Nochlin.

SPARE TIME WORK (STW) mène une double vie en tant que performance, qui a été présentée l'année dernière au Kaaitheater. Les pages du livre y sont interprétées sous forme de chansons et d'histoires. 

• buren - le collectif dirigé par Oshin Albrecht et Melissa Mabesoone - se situe quelque part à l'intersection entre la performance, le théâtre et l'art visuel. Avec ironie, humour et une imagination tournée vers l'avenir, elles jouent avec des thèmes tels que le féminin, la musique pop et les fantasmes néolibéraux. Depuis 2023, buren est artiste en résidence au Kaaitheater.

Presented by VROOM & Kaaitheater

LANGUAGE : Néerlandais Anglais
ARTIST IN RESIDENCE

17:00 > ... installation
18:00 book presentation, music & performance

Presented by
Kaaitheater VROOM