Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Bye Bye Kaai – Saying Goodbye in Many Ways

Festival

Saying Goodbye in Many Ways

Until mid-June you can discover the latest performances that we are presenting in the ’big Kaai’ as we know it. In the summer of 2022, major renovation works will start: the main auditorium will be renovated, the Kaaicafé and the foyer will get a complete makeover, and at the Akenkaai a second auditorium, rehearsal studios and a city balcony will be built. From 2025 onwards, we welcome you, our audience and artists, on a completely new site!

Before entering a nomadic life for the next two years, and presenting shows in many places in Brussels, Kaaitheater will be leaving its house with a bang. With Bye Bye Kaai, we will say goodbye in many different ways. We will pay homage to Kaaitheater’s past, whilst welcoming its future.

Generations of artists and audience members have walked through the doors of this iconic building. Of all the movements that have been danced, the stories that have been told and the emotions that have been raised in this place, nothing will remain, except the walls of the theatre and our shared memories.

Let’s find ways to pay tribute to everything that has been presented here. To thank these walls that offered us the darkness and the silence we needed to enjoy years of art on stage.

 

Programmed in Bye Bye Kaai – Saying Goodbye in Many Ways:

Events

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
 
 

Bye Bye Kaai – Saying Goodbye in Many Ways

Festival

Saying Goodbye in Many Ways

Jusqu'au mi-juin, nous proposons les dernières représentations dans le « grand Kaai » tel que nous le connaissons. De grands projets verront en effet le jour à l’été 2022 : le grand théâtre sera rénové, le Kaaicafé et le foyer seront complètement transformés, et le Quai des Péniches se verra doté d’une nouvelle salle, de studios de répétition et d’un balcon urbain. A partir de 2025, nous vous accueillerons sur un tout nouveau site, vous, notre public et nos artistes !

Avant d’entamer une vie nomade pour les 2 prochaines années, et de (co)-présenter des spectacles dans de nombreux lieux à Bruxelles, le Kaaitheater quittera sa maison avec éclat. Nous ferons nos adieux de différentes manières avec Bye Bye Kaai. Nous rendrons hommage au passé du Kaaitheater tout en accueillant son avenir.

Des générations d’artistes et de spectateur·ices ont franchi les portes de ce bâtiment emblématique. De tous les mouvements qui ont été dansés, de toutes les histoires qui ont été racontées et de toutes les émotions qui ont été soulevées dans ce lieu, rien ne restera, si ce n’est les murs du théâtre et nos souvenirs partagés.

Trouvons les moyens de rendre hommage à tout ce qui a été présenté ici. Remercions ces murs qui nous ont offert la pénombre et le silence dont nous avions besoin pour apprécier des années d’arts de la scène.

 

Programmed in Bye Bye Kaai – Saying Goodbye in Many Ways:

Events