How to Be Many on Earth?

The climate issue may have become mainstream, but the urgency is still as great. How can we live together on this planet, with respect for every living creature? Artists are uniquely capable of translating their fascination with these big questions into participative projects, sensory performances or penetrating conversations.

Betty Tchomanga

Leçons de Ténèbres (10+)

dance

Leçons de Ténèbres (10+)
Leçons de Ténèbres (10+)
De Kriekelaar
Fri 16.12 - Sat 17.12.22

In Leçons de Ténèbres, four bodies, three adults and a child become the mouthpieces of stories that have been forgotten or that we have tried to make disappear. In turn, they bring forth visions and assist and challenge them. For this new creation, Betty Tchomanga continues her research on Voodoo cults and crosses them with questions of climatic and social emergency.

Lydia Mcglinchey

Feral

dance

Feral
Feral
De Kriekelaar
Fri 03.02 - Sat 04.02.23

Four different dance landscapes are unfolding on stage: the theatre space becomes a void, an opulent dumpsite, a synthetic desert and a horizon. They are inhabited by deviant figures, inanimate, hollowed-out surfaces – strangely but precisely ‘charged’ in their body movements and presence.

Vania Vaneau

Nebula

performance dance

Nebula
Nebula
La Raffinerie - Charleroi Danse
Thu 09.02 - Fri 10.02.23

In Nebula, Vania Vaneau approaches the relationship between human bodies and nature as a meeting of force fields in a post-apocalyptic context. Nebula is a crossing into the unknown and a moment of eclipse that offers a glimpse at other possible worlds. 

Kris Verdonck / A Two Dogs Company, Annelies Van Parys & ICTUS

PREY

muziektheater

PREY
PREY
Théâtre Varia
Sat 25.03 - Sun 26.03.23

Can we find consolation in the horrific fact that we are food and that we belong to an ecological cycle of life and death? Be prepared to delve into a landscape in which humans do not play the main role. 

Manuela Infante

Things we know we will never know

conversations

Things we know we will never know
Things we know we will never know
KVS BOL
Mon 17.04.23

There is a place that human knowledge can never access. The horizon marks that boundary, but it’s also in here, in our body, psyche, biography and history. This evening focuses on the Horizon as a stretching, morphing boundary, exploring the connection of the unknown-out-there, and in the unknown-in-here. A night to talk about the things we know we will never know.   

Soa Ratsifandrihana

g r oo v e

dance

g r oo v e
g r oo v e
De Kriekelaar
Fri 30.09 - Sat 01.10.22

With g r oo v e, her first solo creation, Soa Ratsifandrihana plays with her many heritages. The musical creation, the dance and the light coordinate, respond and unravel in an evolving space where everything is rhythm. G r oo v e is an invitation to listen and to feel the frugal and sensitive pleasure of dancing.

Marché Bildy Markt/Einat Tuchman

Secret Fashion Show

intervention

Secret Fashion Show
Secret Fashion Show
Gare Maritime
Sat 03.09.22

Einat Tuchman has been inviting you every month since March of this year to the Marché Bildy Market in Molenbeek's Gare Maritime. On the 3rd of September the Secret Fashion Show five designers will share their fashion secrets on the catwalk. Their styles and stories are coming from the edges of the world, merging local and global influences.

Sara Manente

MOLD

dance performance

MOLD
MOLD
BRONKS
Sat 22.10 - Sun 23.10.22

MOLD isn’t just a performance, it’s also a farm: an environment where all elements interact as living cultures. Drawing on mycology, fashion, fermentation, dance and sculpture – Sara Manente approaches the theatre machine as a multiplicity of bodies. 

Ecopolis 2022

OPGELET: DIT EVENEMENT VINDT PLAATS IN DE ANCIENNE BELGIQUE  !!!

colloquium debate conversations

Multiple (hi)stories, Multiple futures
Multiple (hi)stories, Multiple futures
Ancienne Belgique
Sat 15.10.22

Social, ecological and economic crises force us to think about a radically different way of living. "The world is not about to end; we are already living with a different world," writes philosopher Bayo Akomolafe, speaker at the eighth edition of Ecopolis where artists, thinkers and doers break open our frames. This year, Ecopolis brings stories that depict an inclusive and sustainable future for this new world.

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is nothing wrong with people I: ANGER

There is nothing wrong with people I: ANGER
There is nothing wrong with people I: ANGER
Kaaistudio's
Sat 24.09 - Sat 24.09.22

The four editions of ‘TiNWwP’ take us on a journey connecting bodies, minds and souls to collectivise the experience of our emotions; our anger, fear, sadness and joy. This first edition focuses on anger. You are invited to participate actively in collective change and new codes of conduct, within and around yourselves.

How to Be Many on Earth?

La question du climat est peut-être devenue un sujet courant, mais l’urgence n’a néanmoins pas disparu. Comment pouvons-nous vivre ensemble sur cette planète, en respectant chaque créature vivante ? Les artistes ont cette capacité qui leur est si singulière de traduire leur fascination pour ces grandes questions en projets participatifs, en performances sensorielles ou en conversations pénétrantes.

Betty Tchomanga

Leçons de Ténèbres

danse

Leçons de Ténèbres
Leçons de Ténèbres
De Kriekelaar
ve 16.12 - sa 17.12.22

Dans Leçons de Ténèbres, quatre corps, trois adultes et une enfant, se font le porte-voix de récits oubliés ou que l’on a voulu faire disparaître. Tour à tour, elles défient, assistent, protègent, soutiennent et font apparaître des visions. Pour cette nouvelle création, Betty Tchomanga poursuit ses recherches sur les cultes vaudou et les croise aux questions d’urgence climatique et sociale.

Lydia Mcglinchey

Feral

danse

Feral
Feral
De Kriekelaar
ve 03.02 - sa 04.02.23

Quatre paysages de danse différents se déploient sur scène : l'espace du théâtre se transforme en  vide, en décharge opulente, en un désert synthétique et un en horizon. Ils sont habités par des figures déviantes, des surfaces inanimées et évidées – "chargées" dans leurs mouvements corporels et leur présence de manière étrange mais précise.

Vania Vaneau

Nebula

performance danse

Nebula
Nebula
La Raffinerie - Charleroi Danse
je 09.02 - ve 10.02.23

Vania Vaneau aborde dans Nebula la relation entre le corps humain et la nature comme une rencontre de champs de force dans un contexte post-apocalyptique. Nebula est une traversée vers l'inconnu et un moment d'éclipse qui offre un aperçu d'autres mondes possibles.

Kris Verdonck / A Two Dogs Company, Annelies Van Parys & ICTUS

PREY

muziektheater

PREY
PREY
Théâtre Varia
sa 25.03 - di 26.03.23

Pouvons-nous trouver une source de consolation dans l'horrible constat que nous sommes des aliments et que nous appartenons à un cycle écologique de vie et de mort ? Préparez-vous à vous immerger dans un paysage dans lequel l’humain ne tient pas le rôle principal.

Manuela Infante

Things we know we will never know

conversations

Things we know we will never know
Things we know we will never know
KVS BOL
lu 17.04.23

Il y a un endroit auquel la connaissance humaine ne peut jamais accéder. L'horizon marque cette frontière, mais il se trouve aussi ici, dans notre corps, notre psyché, notre biographie et notre histoire. Cette soirée se concentre sur l'Horizon en tant que frontière qui s'étire et se transforme, explorant la connexion de l'inconnu là-bas au loin et de l'inconnu intérieur. Une nuit pour parler des choses que nous savons que nous ne saurons jamais.  

Soa Ratsifandrihana

g r oo v e

danse

g r oo v e
g r oo v e
De Kriekelaar
ve 30.09 - sa 01.10.22

Avec g r oo v e, sa première création, Soa Ratsifandrihana joue de ses multiples héritages. La création musicale, la danse et la lumière se coordonnent, se répondent et se défont dans un espace évolutif. Tout est rythme. G r oo v e est une invitation à tendre l’oreille et à ressentir ce plaisir frugal et sensible que procure l’acte de danser.  

Marché Bildy Markt/Einat Tuchman

Secret Fashion Show

intervention

Secret Fashion Show
Secret Fashion Show
Gare Maritime
sa 03.09.22

Depuis mars 2022, Einat Tuchman vous invite chaque mois au Marché Bildy Markt de la Gare Maritime à Molenbeek. Le 3 septembre, cinq stylistes vous feront découvrir leurs créations sur un podium pendant le Secret Fashion Show. Leurs styles et leurs histoires viennent des confins du monde en fusionnant les influences locales et mondiales.

Sara Manente

MOLD

danse performance

MOLD
MOLD
BRONKS
sa 22.10 - di 23.10.22

MOLD n'est pas seulement une performance, c'est aussi une ferme : un environnement où tous les éléments interagissent comme des cultures vivantes. Puisant dans la mycologie, la mode, la fermentation, la danse et la sculpture, Sara Manente aborde la machine théâtrale comme une multiplicité de corps.

Ecopolis 2022

OPGELET: DIT EVENEMENT VINDT PLAATS IN DE ANCIENNE BELGIQUE  !!!

colloque débat conversations

Multiple (hi)stories, Multiple futures
Multiple (hi)stories, Multiple futures
Ancienne Belgique
sa 15.10.22

Les crises sociales, écologiques et économiques nous forcent à réfléchir à un mode de vie radicalement différent. "La fin du monde n'est pas imminente ; nous vivons déjà dans un monde différent", écrit le philosophe Bayo M. Akomolafe, intervenant à la huitième édition d'Ecopolis, où des artistes, des penseur·euses et des créateur·ices brisent nos cadres. Cette année, Ecopolis propose des histoires qui dépeignent un avenir inclusif et durable pour ce nouveau monde.

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is Nothing Wrong with People I : ANGER

There is Nothing Wrong with People I : ANGER
There is Nothing Wrong with People I : ANGER
Kaaistudio's
sa 24.09 - sa 24.09.22

Chaque volet de TiNWwP vous emmène dans un voyage où le corps, l'esprit et l'âme sont connectés. L'expérience des émotions que sont la colère, la peur, la tristesse et la joie est partagée collectivement. Dans cette première édition, l'accent est porté sur la colère.