How to Be Many in the City?

Together, we talk, think and dream about a city where there is room for everyone. Discover how the makers and thinkers of today are imagining the possibilities for the city of tomorrow.

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There’s Nothing Wrong with People II: FEAR 

 There’s Nothing Wrong with People II: FEAR 
 There’s Nothing Wrong with People II: FEAR 
Kaaistudio's
Sat 28.01 - Sat 28.01.23

The four editions of ‘TiNWwP’ take us on a journey connecting bodies, minds and souls to collectivise the experience of our emotions; our anger, fear, sadness and joy. After collectively connecting to our anger in September 2022, the Winter Edition of TiNWwP will be FEAR infused. What makes us fearful? And how do we transform fear into a fuel of excitement, self-compassion, and wisdom? 

Brussels Brecht-Eislerkoor

Freiheit & Democracy

music

Freiheit & Democracy
Freiheit & Democracy
De Kriekelaar
Sat 18.03 - Sun 19.03.23

Musical triptych by sung by a committed collective of 50 singers. A project about hope and what gets in the way, using Bertolt Brecht's six famous 'plagues' as a guide.

FATSABBATS

TABOU

sharing

TABOU
TABOU
Kaaistudio's
Fri 10.03 - Sat 11.03.23

What are we still afraid to say and to whom? With TABOU, FATSABBATS organises its second session at the Kaaistudio's with and for Brussels queer and racialised communities. For two days and nights, you will step outside some of your comfort zones and may even heal wounds. 

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is Nothing Wrong with People III: GRIEF 

There is Nothing Wrong with People III: GRIEF 
There is Nothing Wrong with People III: GRIEF 
Kaaistudio's
Sat 01.04.23

The four editions of TiNWwP aim to connect bodies, minds, and souls and to collectivize the experience of our emotions; our anger, fear, grief, and joy. After collectively connecting to anger and fear previously, this Spring edition will be about GRIEF. What causes our grief? How could we be with our grief together? 

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is Nothing Wrong with People IV: Joy

There is Nothing Wrong with People IV: Joy
There is Nothing Wrong with People IV: Joy
De Kriekelaar
Sat 10.06 - Sun 11.06.23

The four editions of TiNWwP aim to connect bodies, minds and souls and to collectivize the experience of our emotions; our anger, fear, grief and joy. This summer edition will be all about JOY. How do we find joy in dreadful times? What is, on the other hand, toxic positivity? And how do we use it to ignite a fire of change, creativity, and hope? 

Marché Bildy Markt/Einat Tuchman

Secret Fashion Show

intervention

Secret Fashion Show
Secret Fashion Show
Gare Maritime
Sat 03.09.22

Einat Tuchman has been inviting you every month since March of this year to the Marché Bildy Market in Molenbeek's Gare Maritime. On the 3rd of September the Secret Fashion Show five designers will share their fashion secrets on the catwalk. Their styles and stories are coming from the edges of the world, merging local and global influences.

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is nothing wrong with people I: ANGER

There is nothing wrong with people I: ANGER
There is nothing wrong with people I: ANGER
Kaaistudio's
Sat 24.09 - Sat 24.09.22

The four editions of ‘TiNWwP’ take us on a journey connecting bodies, minds and souls to collectivise the experience of our emotions; our anger, fear, sadness and joy. This first edition focuses on anger. You are invited to participate actively in collective change and new codes of conduct, within and around yourselves.

How to Be Many in the City?

Parler, réfléchir et rêver ensemble d’une ville juste où il y a de la place pour tout le monde. Découvrez comment les créateur·ices et les penseur·euses d’aujourd’hui imaginent les possibilités de la ville de demain.

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There’s Nothing Wrong with People II: FEAR 

 There’s Nothing Wrong with People II: FEAR 
 There’s Nothing Wrong with People II: FEAR 
Kaaistudio's
sa 28.01 - sa 28.01.23

Chaque volet de TiNWwP vous emmène dans un voyage où le corps, l'esprit et l'âme sont connectés. L'expérience des émotions que sont la colère, la peur, la tristesse et la joie est partagée collectivement.  Après s'être connecté collectivement à notre colère en septembre 2022, l'Edition d'Hiver de TiNWwP sera imprégnée de PEUR. Qu'est-ce qui nous rend peureux.ses ? Et comment transformer la peur en carburant d'excitation, d'auto-compassion et de sagesse ?

Brussels Brecht-Eislerkoor

Freiheit & Democracy

musique

Freiheit & Democracy
Freiheit & Democracy
De Kriekelaar
sa 18.03 - di 19.03.23

Un triptyque musical chanté par un collectif engagé de 50 chanteur·euses. Un projet sur l'espoir et ce qui l'entrave, en utilisant les six célèbres "fléaux" de Bertolt Brecht pour fil rouge.

FATSABBATS

TABOU

sharing

TABOU
TABOU
Kaaistudio's
ve 10.03 - sa 11.03.23

Qu'avons-nous encore peur de dire et à qui ? Avec TABOU, FATSABBATS organise sa deuxième session au Kaaistudio's avec et pour les communautés queer et racisées de Bruxelles. Pendant deux jours et deux nuits, vous allez sortir de certaines de vos zones de confort et peut-être même guérir des blessures.   

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There’s Nothing Wrong with People III: GRIEF 

There’s Nothing Wrong with People III: GRIEF 
There’s Nothing Wrong with People III: GRIEF 
Kaaistudio's
sa 01.04.23

Chaque volet de TiNWwP vous emmène dans un voyage où le corps, l'esprit et l'âme sont connectés. L'expérience des émotions que sont la colère, la peur, la tristesse et la joie est partagée collectivement. Après s'être connecté.e.s collectivement à la colère et à la peur, cette édition de printemps portera sur le DEUIL. Quelles sont les causes de notre chagrin ? Comment pouvons-nous vivre notre deuil ensemble ?

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is Nothing Wrong with People IV: Joy

There is Nothing Wrong with People IV: Joy
There is Nothing Wrong with People IV: Joy
De Kriekelaar
sa 10.06 - di 11.06.23

Les quatre éditions de TiNWwP visent à relier les corps, les esprits et les âmes et à collectiviser l'expérience de nos émotions : notre colère, notre peur, notre chagrin et notre joie. Cette édition d'été sera consacrée à la JOIE. Comment trouver de la joie en ces temps difficiles ? Qu'est-ce que c’en revanche la positivité toxique ? Et comment l'utiliser pour allumer un feu de changement, de créativité et de sagesse ?

Marché Bildy Markt/Einat Tuchman

Secret Fashion Show

intervention

Secret Fashion Show
Secret Fashion Show
Gare Maritime
sa 03.09.22

Depuis mars 2022, Einat Tuchman vous invite chaque mois au Marché Bildy Markt de la Gare Maritime à Molenbeek. Le 3 septembre, cinq stylistes vous feront découvrir leurs créations sur un podium pendant le Secret Fashion Show. Leurs styles et leurs histoires viennent des confins du monde en fusionnant les influences locales et mondiales.

Bouchra Lamsyeh & Johanna Couvée

There is Nothing Wrong with People I : ANGER

There is Nothing Wrong with People I : ANGER
There is Nothing Wrong with People I : ANGER
Kaaistudio's
sa 24.09 - sa 24.09.22

Chaque volet de TiNWwP vous emmène dans un voyage où le corps, l'esprit et l'âme sont connectés. L'expérience des émotions que sont la colère, la peur, la tristesse et la joie est partagée collectivement. Dans cette première édition, l'accent est porté sur la colère.