Iggy Lond Malmborg [EE/SE]

Physics and Phantasma

Physics and Phantasma
Physics and Phantasma

31.01 – 01.02.2020

The door opens, somebody checks your ticket, you take your seat and you see an empty stage. Not only then, but also now, while reading this text, you imagine what will happen. And that is precisely the core of Physics and Phantasma: your imagination. It is the origin of all revolutions and all prejudice, and yet the capacity to imagine goes beyond good and evil. It defends us from the inconsistencies of this world and allows us to challenge the laws of physics.

But while many creators praise the empty stage as the central place for imagination, in Physics and Phantasma it becomes compulsive and traumatic. The vacuum must at all costs by filled with something! To this end, Iggy Lond Malmborg takes you on a journey to random and dark corners of your imagination: the place where this solo takes shape.

• Iggy Lond Malmborg is a Swedish-Estonian actor and performance maker. After his classical theatre training in Malmö, he toured across Europe with both his solo and his collaborative work. We are welcoming this young artist to the Kaaitheater programme for the first time.


by and with Iggy Lond Malmborg | dramaturgical team Erik Berg, Johan Jönson, Maike Lond Malmborg | technical solutions Maike Lond Malmborg, Kalle Tikas | production manager Eneli Järs | assistant Kaie Olmre | including one text by Johan Jönson | photos Maike Lond Malmborg, Renee Altrov | graphic design Jaan Evart | thanks to Max Göran, Mart Kangro, Marika Lagercrantz | co-production Kanuti Gildi SAAL (Tallinn), Teaterhuset Avant Garden (Trondheim) | in collaboration with Inkonst (Malmö), MIMstuudio (Tallinn) | supported by Swedish Arts Council, Cultural Endowment of Estonia, Malmö City, Swedish Arts Grants Committee, Valmiermuiza Brewery

Iggy Lond Malmborg [EE/SE]

Physics and Phantasma

Physics and Phantasma
Physics and Phantasma

31.01 – 01.02.2020

La porte s’ouvre, quelqu’un contrôle votre billet, vous prenez place et voyez une scène vide. Non seulement à ce moment-là, mais aussi en ce moment, à la lecture de ce texte, vous imaginez ce qui va se dérouler. Voilà la quintessence de Physics and Phantasma : votre fantaisie. Toutes les révolutions et tous les préjugés en découlent. Pourtant, la faculté technique de recourir à la fantaisie se situe au-delà du bien et du mal. Elle nous protège des inconséquences de ce monde et nous permet de défier les lois de la physique.

Mais là où de nombreux créateurs vantent les mérites d’une scène vide comme l’espace ultime de la fantaisie, elle adopte quelque chose d’obsessionnel et de traumatisant dans Physics and Phantasma. Il faut coûte que coûte alimenter le vide de contenu et pour ce faire, Iggy Lond Malmborg vous emmène en voyage dans des coins aussi sombres qu’arbitraires de votre imagination – le lieu où se déroule réellement ce solo.

• Iggy Lond Malmborg est un acteur et créateur de spectacles suédo-estonien. Après une formation classique de théâtre à Malmö, il a effectué des tournées avec ses productions – des solos et des collaborations – dans toute l’Europe. Le Kaaitheater accueille ce jeune artiste pour la première fois.


by and with Iggy Lond Malmborg | dramaturgical team Erik Berg, Johan Jönson, Maike Lond Malmborg | technical solutions Maike Lond Malmborg, Kalle Tikas | production manager Eneli Järs | assistant Kaie Olmre | including one text by Johan Jönson | photos Maike Lond Malmborg, Renee Altrov | graphic design Jaan Evart | thanks to Max Göran, Mart Kangro, Marika Lagercrantz | co-production Kanuti Gildi SAAL (Tallinn), Teaterhuset Avant Garden (Trondheim) | in collaboration with Inkonst (Malmö), MIMstuudio (Tallinn) | supported by Swedish Arts Council, Cultural Endowment of Estonia, Malmö City, Swedish Arts Grants Committee, Valmiermuiza Brewery

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme