Barbara Matijević & Giuseppe Chico [HR/FR]

I AM 1984

02.03.2011

Sparkling history

Last year Barbara Matijević and Giuseppe Chico were guests at Spoken World with the first two parts of the trilogy Theory of a performance to come or The only way to avoid the massacre is to become its authors? In it they attempt to get a grip on our era, which is dominated by the media and consumption. We are extremely pleased to have these sparkling and fantastical lecture-performances back on the bill and present you with the brand new final part. 


Part 1: I AM 1984  

I AM 1984 takes us on a journey through the year 1984. She shows us bits of world history, science fiction, film, the virtual world of internet, and video games. The central element in this first part of the trilogy is drawing.

• Barbara Matijević comes from Croatia and studied literature and dance. She has collaborated, among others, with Boris Charmatz, Joris Lacoste, David Hernandez and Bojan Jabanovec. Giuseppe Chico comes from Italy. He has lived and worked in Paris since 2000. He studied composition with Joao Fiadeiro and Joris Lacoste, and worked with George Appaix and Mille Plateaux Associés.

Part 2 (Tracks) is presented on Friday, March 4th; part 3 (Forecasting) on Saturday, March 5th.


with Barbara Matijević | production de facto (Zagreb), 1er stratageme | co-production ZeKaeM (Zagreb)

Barbara Matijević & Giuseppe Chico [HR/FR]

I AM 1984

I AM 1984
I AM 1984

02.03.2011

Histoire étincelante

L’année passée, Barbara Matijević et Giuseppe Chico étaient les hôtes de Spoken World avec les deux premières parties de la trilogie Theory of a performance to come or The only way to avoid the massacre is to become its authors? Ils tentent d’y saisir notre époque, dominée par les médias et la consommation. Nous sommes ravis de reporter à l’affiche ces lectures-performances étincelantes et riches en fantaisie et de présenter le tout nouveau dernier volet.


Partie 1: I AM 1984

I AM 1984 nous emmène en voyage à travers l’année 1984. Elle passe en revue des bribes d’histoire du monde, la science-fiction, le cinéma, le monde virtuel de l’Internet et les jeux vidéo. Dans cette première partie, des dessins constituent le noyau.

• La Croate Barbara Matijević a étudié la littérature et la danse. Elle a travaillé régulièrement avec d’autres artistes, e.a. Boris Charmatz, Joris Lacoste, David Hernandez et Bojan Jabanovec. L’Italien Giuseppe Chico vit et travaille à Paris depuis 2000. Il y a étudié la composition avec Joao Fiadeiro et Joris Lacoste. Il a travaillé avec George Appaix et Mille Plateaux Associés.

La deuxième partie (Tracks) est présentée le vendredi 4 mars; la troisième partie (Forecasting) le Samedi 5 mars.


with Barbara Matijević | production de facto (Zagreb), 1er stratageme | co-production ZeKaeM (Zagreb)