Kheireddine Lardjam [DZ]

FIÈVRES Généalogie d'une insurrection

FIÈVRES
FIÈVRES

21.02 – 22.02.2020

FIÈVRES is the story of the small streams that coalesced to form the tempestuous torrent of the popular uprising in Algeria in February 2019. Starting from the actual events of the revolution, the author Mustafa Benfodil sketches a universal portrait of resistance and the indisputable role played in it by women.

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

There's more

Yasmina Reggad

we dreamt of utopia and we woke up screaming #9

installation

we dreamt of utopia and we woke up screaming #9
we dreamt of utopia and we woke up screaming #9

installation

Fri 21.02 - Sat 22.02.20

This durational installation-performance will transport the Kaaistudios to the Algiers of the 60s and 70s, when it was dubbed the Mecca of Revolution. In between broadcasting company and a foreign broadcast monitoring centre, this polyglot and polyphonic performance immerses you in its making, from conception to broadcast.

Halim Faïdi

La Casbah d'Alger demain: problématique du devenir urbain et culturel

talk

La Casbah d'Alger demain: problématique du devenir urbain et culturel
La Casbah d'Alger demain: problématique du devenir urbain et culturel

talk

Sat 22.02.20

The architect and urban planner Halim Faïdi lives and works in Algiers. In this lecture he will explore the past and future of his city’s internationally renowned Casbah in greater depth. It is UNESCO World Heritage, but is now endangered by decay and overpopulation.

Kheireddine Lardjam [DZ]

FIÈVRES Généalogie d'une insurrection

FIÈVRES
FIÈVRES

21.02 – 22.02.2020

FIÈVRES est l’histoire des petits ruisseaux qui ont conflué en une puissante rivière et provoqué le courant de révolte populaire de février 2019 en Algérie. À partir de l’actualité de cette révolution, l’auteur Mustapha Benfodil brosse un portrait universel de la résistance et du rôle indéniable qu’y jouent les femmes.

Sujets apparentés

Yasmina Reggad

we dreamt of utopia and we woke up screaming #9

installation

we dreamt of utopia and we woke up screaming #9
we dreamt of utopia and we woke up screaming #9

installation

ve 21.02 - sa 22.02.20

Cette installation-performance transportera les Kaaistudio’s vers l’Alger des années 60 et 70, surnommée La Mecque des révolutionnaires. Par moments, société de diffusion, à d’autres, centre de surveillance de diffusion, cette performance polyglotte et polyphonique plonge le public dans la création de l’œuvre, de sa conception à sa diffusion.

Halim Faïdi

La Casbah d'Alger demain: problématique du devenir urbain et culturel

talk

La Casbah d'Alger demain: problématique du devenir urbain et culturel
La Casbah d'Alger demain: problématique du devenir urbain et culturel

talk

sa 22.02.20

L’architecte et urbaniste Halim Faïdi vit et travaille à Alger. Lors de cette conférence, il se penche sur le passé et l’avenir de la célébrissime Casbah de sa ville. Bien qu’elle est figure au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, elle est aujourd’hui menacé de délabrement et de surpopulation.