Mette Ingvartsen & Guillem Mont de Palol [BE]

All the way out there...

All the way out there...
All the way out there...

26.02 – 27.02.2011

Mette Ingvartsen's and Guillem Mont de Palol's new performance is ‘a performance of extremes’. They present two figures in search of intense physical expression, from stillness and silence to speed and ecstasy. Their screams are either too loud to be heard or too soft to be ignored. Human affects and emotions are transformed through repetition, variation and montage. Ingvartsen and Mont de Palol seek forms of expression on the borderline of the human and the inhuman. In their search for the ‘post-human body’ they go all the way.

• Since 2002, the Danish-Brussels choreographer and dancer Mette Ingvartsen (ex-PARTS) has worked on an oeuvre of choreography and performances which are both conceptually strong and very physical. Most of her work has been performed at the Kaaitheater: 50/50, to come, Why We Love Action, IT’S IN THE AIR and – last season – Giant City and the live installation Evaporated Landscapes.


concept and choreography Mette Ingvartsen and Guillem Mont de Palol | light Jorge Dutor | sound design Gerald Kurdian | voice trainer Dalila Khatir | production management Kerstin Schroth | advice Jeroen Fabius | production Mette Ingvartsen / Great Investment | co-production Kaaitheater (Brussels), Hebbel am Ufer (Berlin), Musée de la danse (Rennes), Moderna Dansteatern (Stockholm) | support Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk), Antic Teatre (Barcelona), sommer.bar 2010 (Tanz im August, Berlin), University of Dance and Circus (Stockholm), Haupstadtkulturfonds (Berlin)

Related content

Mette Ingvartsen

Mette Ingvartsen
Mette Ingvartsen

artist

Kaaitheater artist-in-residence 2013-2016

Mette Ingvartsen & Guillem Mont de Palol [BE]

All the way out there...

All the way out there...
All the way out there...

26.02 – 27.02.2011

Le nouveau spectacle de Mette Ingvartsen est une « performance des extrêmes ». Elle y porte à la scène deux personnages en quête d’expressions physiques intenses, allant du silence et du calme à la rage et l’extase. Leurs cris sont trop forts pour être entendus et trop faibles pour être ignorés. Des émotions «véritables» deviennent des constructions formelles par leur répétition, variation et adaptation cinématographique. Ingvartsen et son coperformateur, Guillem Mont de Palol, cherchent des expressions se rapprochant de l’humain et de l’inhumain. Dans cette exploration du corps « post-humain », ils n’hésitent pas à aller jusqu’au bout : all the way

• La chorégraphe et danseuse danoise installée à Bruxelles, Mette Ingvartsen (ex-PARTS), construit depuis 2002 une œuvre composée de chorégraphies et de performances à la fois hautement conceptuelles et très physiques. Le Kaaitheater a présenté quasi toutes ces productions : 50/50, to come, Why We Love Action, IT’S IN THE AIR et – la saison passée – Giant City et l’installation en direct Evaporated Lanscapes.


concept and choreography Mette Ingvartsen and Guillem Mont de Palol | light Jorge Dutor | sound design Gerald Kurdian | voice trainer Dalila Khatir | production management Kerstin Schroth | advice Jeroen Fabius | production Mette Ingvartsen / Great Investment | co-production Kaaitheater (Brussels), Hebbel am Ufer (Berlin), Musée de la danse (Rennes), Moderna Dansteatern (Stockholm) | support Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk), Antic Teatre (Barcelona), sommer.bar 2010 (Tanz im August, Berlin), University of Dance and Circus (Stockholm), Haupstadtkulturfonds (Berlin)

There's more

Mette Ingvartsen

Mette Ingvartsen
Mette Ingvartsen

artiste

Kaaitheater artist-in-residence 2013-2016