Orla Barry, Franciska Lambrechts, Sarah Vanagt & Els Dietvorst

Time is a book

Time is a book
Time is a book


• Orla Barry, The Island of the Lilac Triangles - A recital
• Franciska Lambrechts, slide show
• Sarah Vanagt, photo-installation

For each Time Festival in Ghent, two artists are invited to take on the task of curator. In 2009 (the very last edition of the festival) they are Els Dietvorst and Dirk Braeckman. They are making a clear statement on the basis of their concern for the state and future of the world: Time 2009 will be a book and not a festival. A place to think, not an event. A great many artists have worked on the book on the basis of their artistic practice. Time and Kaaitheater are inviting three of them for a live version of their contributions: Orla Barry, Sarah Vanagt and Franciska Lambrechts. Els Dietvorst will be there as well.

Everyone who attends will receive a free copy of  'Time Is a Book'!

Time is a book is a project by Time Festival | curators Dirk Braeckman, Els Dietvorst | co-editors Erik Eelbode, Agan Smisdom | authors Chantal Akerman, ACM & Els Dietvorst, Robert Adams, Philip Aguirre y Otegui,Herman Asselberghs, Orla Barry, John Berger, Yves Berger & Daniel Michiels, Dirk Braeckman & Peter Verhelst, Wang Bing, Bitter / Weber, Bureau d’Etude, Boris Charmatz, Wim Cuyvers, Carl De Keyzer, Clayton Eshleman, Belu Simion Fainaru, Jasmina Fekovic, Nikolaus Gansterer, Mekhitar Garabedian, Pieter Geenen, Elias Grootaers, Jitka Hanzlova, Stefan Hertmans, Craigie Horsfield, Suchan Kinoshita, Mark Klett, Franciska Lambrechts, Marije Langelaar, Dirk Lauwaert, Lynne Cohen & Andrew Lugg, Mark Manders, Susan Meiselas, Jean-Luc Moulène, Simon Norfolk, Honoré d’O, Ben Okri, Rimini Protokoll Produktionsburo, Gerry Smith, Guy Tillum, Moniek Toebosch, Ana Torfs, Marc Trivier, Jens Ullrich, An van Dienderen, Sarah Vanagt, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Eliot Weinberger, Lawrence Weiner, Katarina Zdjelar | support Vlaamse Gemeenschap, Provincie Oost Vlaanderen & Stad Gent